We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Our seventh visit, staff amazing and always attentive (they seem to read your mind & be one step ahead of you) lovely location & always plenty to do or relax whatever takes your fancy

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N11isgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing good customer service and always look forward to seeing our guest returning year after year. Its give us great sense of achievement that we are providing an excellent holiday destination. I will certainly pass on your compliments on to all the Staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back in 2012.
Kind regards Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    138
    69
    15
    6
See reviews for
402
249
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

Just returned from a trip to Kellys with our 8.5 month old twins. It was our first trip away (other than to family) with the pair and we nearly cancelled we were so intimidated at the thought. Well we are SO glad we didnt. We had a WONDERFUL time at Kellys. As all others have said the staff were super friendly and food in Beaches was good.

What made the real difference to us was the playroom as our two are crawling and really need to stretch their legs and get busy after being in the car. The playroom is like a big creche room with lots of well loved toys and is for under 4 year olds. It is free if you supervise your own kids or you can pay a small fee and have them supervised by the girl overseeing the room (which we did once or twice). It is open til 5.30pm. We spent a few hours there every day and could then take it in turns popping out for a quiet coffee.

We also made use of the babysitting arrangements (for a very reasonable fee) and were delighted when a lovely 'mature' lady (hope I am being kind by saying in her 50's) arrived and was able to take everything that our two threw at her. We had them asleep when she arrived but that is not to say they stayed that way!! Beaches is right beside the family rooms so it was easy to pop out if there were any problems. It was wonderful to get out for a meal just the two of us :-)

In practical terms there are lots of highchairs for feeding time in the Ivy room (if not in sight just ask staff as they are put away), our two availed of the buffet at the kiddies meal time (5.30pm) and loved it (lots of new things to taste), there is a baby room where there is a steam and microwave steriliser, baby food (hein*) and formula (standard stage 1 apt, c&g etc, sink, kettle, microwave and fridges (you can also get a fridge in your room if you ask). There is a changing room off playroom with nappies etc. We were warned that we couldnt get the sidebyside double buggy in the room which was a problem as we needed it for feeding bottles etc at night but we stayed in room 41 and so were able to get it through the patio doors which was great. This would also work for room 40 and 42. Others put theirs at end of corridor which we would have no worries doing when our two are a little older and more capable.

Pool was also great fun with the twins (nice and warm) and we both had treaments in the spa which was very relaxing and well equipped.

We had a wonderful stay in Kellys and intend going back every year for many years to come.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinners2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Thank you for your very kind review. I am really delighted you enjoyed your visit and that my team looked after you and your family. It is nice to get feedback on the children facilities and thrilled we lived up to your expectations.

We all look forward to welcoming you back next year. Regards. Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We spent a weekend in Rosslare and visited Kelly's Hotel for an evening meal. We dined in La Marine, the french style restaurant. Excellent menu, superb house wine, great staff and relaxed surroundings. Well priced.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank family0o6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2011
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral in the midst of a busy season. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards. Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stayed in Kellys for a long weekend. Fab location, right on the beach. Food is excellent, staff friendly. All was good bar one little complaint - eating arrangements when you have a baby with you. Anyone i mentioned to about going to Kellys, they said they are so child friendly, but I feel they cater for kids from 4years up really in that they provide a Kiddies Club - disco etc.. from 5.30 til 9pm where kids can be minded while the adults can eat. This is great, but if you have a child under the age of 4 you are not allowed to eat in the fine dining Beaches restaurant and get the fine dining service you pay for! My husband & I brought our 5 month old baby, also mother & mother-in-law joined us. On check in I asked about eating arrangements and I was told I would not be able to eat in the Beaches restaurant for dinner and that i could get the same menu in the other restaurant/bar area - I was ok with this, as to be honest we are a fairly relaxed family and understand when theres a rule set in place in a hotel then its good to obey it. Please note using the babysitting service was not an option for us as my son was just 5 months. We preferred having him asleep in his buggy beside us, and feed him when he woke. Food was top class I have to say, but being in the other restaurant/bar for dinner was not good when your paying the same price. We really felt excluded and missed out in the fine dining experience. No atmosphere - no bacdground music, with 2-3 other couples with babies. Also on our 3rd night, we were put at a table that was only suitable for children we had to bend down to eat, we pointed this out to staff, and they said sorry no other table available. A manager came out and said sorry but no other table available but we could bring the buggy in to the Beaches Restaurant the following night- what annoyed us was we were told no babies allowed in the Beaches restaurant at check-in!! On the 3rd night we just happened to sit in the area outside Beaches when we could see 2 buggies, a 2 kids about 6 or 7 years sitting eating - we were fairly cheesed off. So one comment to Kellys if you set a rule you should stick to it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GalwayGirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear Galwaygirl08,

Thank you for your letter on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us despite being unable to dine with your child in our fine Dining Restaurant Beaches.

We are always conscious to keep the Beaches Restaurant child free for dinner, this makes for a better experience for everyone with or without children, as we do offer early teas and child minding facilities for parents with children. Certainly with your five month old baby you should have being offered the opportunity to dine in Beaches Restaurant, as is normally the case for very young babies. We have reviewed our controls following your letter, to avoid a similar occurrence in the future. We hope you will return at some future date, please contact me personally, my direct line is 053 9132001 or bkelly@kellys.ie and I will ensure you of utmost care and attention.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us as we need every now and again to be “kept on our toes” and keep up the good name of Kelly’s Resort Hotel.

With good wishes.

Yours sincerely,



Bill Kelly
Manager/Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

If you want to sit back and relax and let the kids play in a safe and secure enviorment. Kellys is the place. Great stay, but a little bit on the pricey side for the room standard.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear MajDublin,

Thank you for your letter on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed on the comment regarding your room.

We do have many different room styles within the hotel and I would appreciate if you could let me know what room you were in during your visit, so that we can improve our standards for all our customers. We hope you will return at some future date, please contact me personally on bkelly@kellys.ie, should you wish to return and I will ensure you of utmost care and attention.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us as we need every now and again to be “kept on our toes” and keep up the good name of Kelly’s Resort Hotel.

With good wishes.

Yours sincerely,

Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

I have been returning to Kellys for 26 years now and have my next trip booked already! There's always so much to do for everybody and all the facilities are great. Food is fab and the staff are second to none! Cannot recommend the hotel highly enough for families!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinRossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing good customer service and always look forward to seeing our guest returning year after year. Its give us great sense of achievement that we are providing an excellent holiday destination. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the Chef's and all the Staff.

Thank you for the recommendations, everything helps in this economic climate.
Look forward to welcoming you back in 2012.

Regards Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

From check in to departure nothing was to much at Kelly's. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The art work is just amazing and very informally laid out. I am not an art lover but some museums could learn from Kelly's the way everything is in such natural settings. The rooms are spacious and the service is top notch. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TST4524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2011
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral in the midst of a busy season ahead.

We are delighted you enjoyed our art collection, it has been built up over the years and gives the Hotel a warm and cosy feeling. We have compiled a special art book "For the Love of Art, The Kelly Collection" highlighting the many wonderful paintings we have in the Hotel but also giving information on the artists themselves. All the proceeds are going to GOAL for Haiti.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's. Kind Regards Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
5.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 6 in Rosslare
3.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing