We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best family hotel ever”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Such a great hotel for familys, we wish there was a similar hotel in the UK because we would go there all the time if there was. We would nearly travel from london to stay for a week here. Lots to do for kids, we have a 1 year old and we feel realy safe leaving him in the crech while we go off and enjoy the most amazing spa. The hotel is right on a lovely beach but its just as nice to sit in the gardens or enjoy the endless activities that are happening all the time. We can't recommend this hotel enough to families and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral at the end of a busy season. We are delighted that you consider us the "Best Family Hotel Ever".

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    150
    73
    18
    7
See reviews for
436
266
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I truly believe Kellys is the only hotel in Ireland.. if not the world ... that understands what families need. We have travelled all over the world and decided to stay in ireland this summer.

We spent a week in Kelly's full board with our 4 year old son last week - and the three of us has the best holiday in years.

the sun was shining - the food was fabulous - the staff are amazing
horse riding, boat trips, sandcastle competitions, kids discos, trips to the circus.. you name it

Our little boy joined in the kids activities when he felt like it - and happily hung out with us if he didnt want to join in. All in all we all had a proper break, no worrying about him annoying other guests, being bored, being loud.. its not like that in kellys, all the kids are busy busy with so much to do and the way the hotel is split into two (adults area and childrens area) means young kids cant annoy the adults there to relax...

And the food is just top class - lobster gratin, goose, scallops, steak, monkfish.. plust the afternoon tea of freshly baked cakes....

well done kelly's for getting it so right.

we are booked in for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank student1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind letter on Trip Advisor and we are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kelly’s. We are delighted also that you consider us one of the best family hotels in the world!

It certainly a great boost to us in midst of a busy summer season. I have posted your letter on our staff notice board for all to see. I will pass your compliments onto our Head Chef.

The sun is shining here today and the beach is certainly very appealing to all our guests. Look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is truly the jewel in the crown of this establishment.
Firstly, the customer service was excellent. Deirdre, who organized my appointment and greeted me as I entered the spa, was amazing!
From the moment I walked through the double doors, I was enveloped in warmth and tranquillity. Imagine yourself surrounded by the refreshing smells, peaceful tranquil sounds of gently trickling water, and soothing well chosen music.
Each staff member made me feel as though I was the only person there, as I was welcomed and gently escorted from one lovely experience to the next.
This place is perfect if you are looking to escape the stress of the day and I will return for another visit as soon as my schedule permits.
Thank you one and all for a very relaxing experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MunsterMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you so much for you lovely review on Trip Advisor. Delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed the Spa. I will certainly pass you compliments on to Deidre and all the team at SeaSpa.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Myself and my hubby had a lovely weekend recently at Kelly's. It was our first time to stay at Kelly's and we had a fantastic experience. The beach front location meant we enjoyed walks on the beach before breakfast and worked up an apitite for the very tasty full irish in the dining room. Dinner in the Bistro was lovely and relaxed and we enjoyed the trendy atmosphere in the bar before for pre dinner drinks. Kelly's offers everything you want from full on energetic activity with the sports and games options to total chill out and do nothing except relax in the sea spa which we did a good mixture of both. I would highly recommend this little piece of heaven to everyone who is looking for something special.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanbolton74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Dear Susan,

Thank you for much for your kind review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay and all the facilties on offer.

You comments are certainly a great boost to us all in midst of a busy season. The beach is very appealling today to all our guest as the weather is fantastic here at the moment "Sunny South East".

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Spent a wonderful 5 day stay in Kelly's recently and could not recommend this hotel highly enough. It is simply one of a kind. I have been here on hols with family, friends, and on this occasion ,solo,but it always delivers, whatever your circumstances. Most guests are repeat attendees , which says it all. In my case- have been going since infancy , and this seaside oasis gets better 3 decades on...Much of the credit is due to the owner Bill Kelly. Bill greets everyone and is everywhere, with a genuine sincerity and enthusiasm.He is hugely motivational to his incrdible possee of staff members..Food is sublime. I loved the buffet breakfast/lunch options as the evening dinner is just so delicious,but filling...(Not to mention the fabulous aftenoon tea , which you have to leave space for.) Another nice touch is : a Kellys mini bus will pick you up from the nearby Rosslare train station , should you opt to ditch the car, like I did..The spa is excellent and a range of therapies await, incl. new special therapies for those who have recently undergone cancer treatments...This is the thing about Kellys - they always try to encompass some innovative/guest friendly options. Even if the weather disappoints, it doent matter in this hotel , as there is so much going on: indoor/outdoor tennis/badmington/croquet/table tennis/crazy golf/swimming pools/gym..For those who want to work off some calories there are also new fitness (free) bootcamp classes, which I was too lazy to do this time around ! Wonderful hotel and cannot wait to return..

Room Tip: Staf will try to accomodate special request eg for family rooms,which are located on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelbenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Kellys hotel - the mere mention of those two words immediately sends me into a spiral spin of unadulterated happiness and evokes memories that will resonate with me forever. Not only has Kellys hotel been an institution in my family since before I was even born, it has now become the exact same for my own 2 little boys who constantly barrage us with requests to go on their holidays to Kellys Hotel to "see Mr. Kelly and all the crew"! (Not that it takes much convincing on our part!)

Kellys hotel is like a home away from home for us - albeit a very opulent home with gourmet dinners, unbelievable childcare facilities and a Spa that would relax even the biggest workaholic! Very few hotels offer a holiday that will suit everyone - but Kellys does just that! Whether you are a sportsman (there are tennis courts, Badminton Courts, Bootcamps, Fitness Classes, Swimming pools etc...), in need of a Spa relaxation break (the spa is amazing!), on a family break (Childcare facilities, next to none - with enclosed playgrounds, supervised areas, babysitters etc) or just looking for a getaway with your loved ones, Kellys is just the ticket!

As a food lover, I was in heaven! Kellys offers the flexibility to dine in the formal dining room for breakfast and lunch or alternatively in the more casual ivy room for a buffet option. (Both offer an amazing array of food) - The afternoon tea and complimentary teas and coffees (whilst not good for my waist band!) were divine and the evening meals were second to none and the fact that Kellys is located just on the gorgeous sandy beach is the icing on the cake for leisurely strolls and sandcastles alike!

What makes Kellys that extra bit special is the friendliness and warmth that is instantly gravitated towards you by Bill Kelly and all his staff in the hotel once you arrive. No request is too great and you immediately feel you are amongst friends. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kellys and am already looking forward to my next trip there. Keep up the good work folks!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alanna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing good customer service and always look forward to seeing our guest returning year after year, especially the new generation. Its give us great sense of achievement that we are providing an excellent holiday destination. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the Chef's and all the Staff.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Have just returned from Kelly's Spa & Strand Hotel - one descriptive word is PERFECTION. From the moment you reach the door the UNIQUE atmosphere is already evident.

The staff are exceptional, friendly, efficient, caring & kind - nothing is too much trouble. Food, as always 5 STAR with a choice of dining room or buffet service (at breakfast & lunch time). Breakfasts are a joy and afternoon tea is something else.

Beach in on your door step - miles of beautiful unspoilt beach. The hotel itself offers anything you would wish for: crazy golf, tennis, swimming in fact all sporting activities or should you wish - wonderful lazing reading rooms ect. Spa would have to be enjoyed to be fully appreciated - excellent.

Everying about Kellys is "total perfection" for a truly relaxing holiday. So nice to see friends we have met over the years returning again & again and the joy of new people discovering their perfect place. All accomplished under the supervision of Mr. Bill Kelly - a true "Cead Mile Failte" awaits you at Kellys - we could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Verona88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral in the midst of a busy season.

It always a great pleasure to see people returning each year, and especially to see friend reunite. It is amazing how many friendships have been built through the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again at Kelly's.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
3.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,809 reviews
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
268 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,641 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing