We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pure relaxation, as simple as that” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pure relaxation, as simple as that”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

i went for lunch there last week and as soon as i stepped in the front door it just seemed to relax all of us. all staff were smiling and all public areas were bright and cheery. we had food in their bistro and it was very tasty. after we walked around the back of the hotel and it could have been the french riviera. right on the beach, everyone in relaxed mode, wonderful....

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank jons6905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for your very kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal at La Marine and that my team looked after you well. I will certainly post your comments on our staff notice board for all to see.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    138
    69
    15
    6
See reviews for
402
249
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
carlow ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

we travelled to kellys this weekend for our daughters 8 ~ birthday .once we arrived we were treated to a welcome that immediatly made us feel at home .complementary newspaper comfortable lounges to sit in .we had sunday lunch at 1 o clock lovely menu very fast attentive sevice.A lovely welcome by hotel owner BILL KELLY and manager EDDIE CULLEN both men met every guest with a smile and a few welcoming words .
BILL surprised our daughter with a birthday cake and candles which made her day.we have told so many people of our visit to kellys since we got home because attention and service like this is hard to find .I wish this hotel well and we will return very soon . FOOD # EXCELLENT. SERVICE#EXCEPTIONAL.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murraygrangeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that your daughter enjoyed her 8th Birthday at Kelly's. I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff who will be delighted; it will certainly boost them coming to the end of busy summer season. We pride ourselves is making every occasion a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming back for many more anniversaries to come.

Kind regards.
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis County
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The accommodations, activities, food, beautiful view, and great personnel made our stay one to remember. We would strongly recommend to anyone visiting Ireland.
Close to the City of Wexford for shopping ... many good shops. The people in area are very friendly. We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JamesF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral coming to the end of a busy season. We appreciate your recommendations to your friends.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's in the near future.

kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Kellys. We stayed full board and everything was included(except drinks). We have been going to Kellys for many years and our family love it. We have 3 kids and this is the perfect place for them.
There are many activities for them and the teams that run the camps are brilliant. There is a big Pirate Ship climbing frame which is over sand and fully enclosed, very safe for kids to run out and play while you sit and enjoy your afternoon tea. A well stocked creche/ play room that you can drop off the under 4's or stay and play with them. The TV room has a pool table, table tennis and also an area with Nintendo WII. There are two swimming pools. Our kids have learned to swim at Kellys. They offer private lessons which are reasonable and very good. Liam had our kids swimming within a few days. There is crazy golf in the garden as well as a tennis court. (Golf clubs and tennis available at the gym reception) Also a soccer pitch and tennis across the road from the hotel, and indoor courts for bad weather, all also owned by the hotel. The hotel is located right on the beach, we spent a couple of afternoons digging in the sand.
We stay in the family rooms, we all sleep in the same room and they are a little small but that doesn't bother us now. The kids love it. The rooms are serviced to a high standard everyday.
We all eat in the Ivy room for breakfast and lunch. This is self service and there is an extensive variety of food that suit us all. The kids eat their dinner there also, and enjoy the daily disco/entertainment at 6pm. Then they can be signed into the TV room to enjoy movies while mum and dad dress up and have a wonderful dinner in The Beaches restaurant. The hotel has a list of babysitters if the kids are too young to stay up late. We have had sitters and they all have been lovely. The food in the Beaches is always very good and the menu changes everyday. Lots of lovely fresh fish, and lots of other choices too. Whipped ice cream for dessert which is a wonderful touch. It has a great wine list and very good value. There is also baby room with formula, jars of baby food, milk on tap and sterilizers, etc.
In addition to all the activities for the kids, there are as many for adults, loads of competitions run each week, golf, soccer, bowls, tennis, table quiz and many more. We have not taken part in these as yet, we sign the kids into the camps and spend the day lounging on the couches reading and drinking tea. If you want to be active and get involved, there is lots to do.

The one thing that places Kellys above the rest are their staff. All the staff are so helpful. From the moment we check in, the staff are at hand to look after everything, nothing is too much trouble. Lovely relaxed gentile service, a smile and a chat if time permits. Thats what makes the difference. Cant wait until next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FSRAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind letter on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kelly’s and that the Hotel lived up to your expectation.

A lot of our guests avail of the full board packages as all your meals are included. I will certainly pass your comments onto Liam and to all the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed recently at Kellys Resort Hotel with our 4 year old little boy. I went as a small baby to Kellys and throughout my childhood, with my parents and have continued the tradition with my family. I absolutely love Kelly's and have great memories of it growing up.

The staff were very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They also make you feel welcome and you never feel uncomfortable with any request you make. We couldn't rate the food highly enough. The standard, preparation and presentation would do service to a five star restaurant. You can easily tell that they take great pride in choosing the best produce and ingredients.

We always choose the all inclusive option when we stay at Kelly's and it is very good value. You certainly will never be hungry.

There is also an excellent wine selection and the Proprietor has huge knowledge of this subject and sources all the wines himself.

There are excellent facilities for children included and the children's organisers are very friendly and make huge efforts to make all little people feel welcome, even if they are shy like our little man!

There is night time entertainment for adults however, we think that this is aimed at the more mature guests. However, if you do not wish to part-take in such entertainment you can always enjoy a few quiet drinks at the marine bar.

The rooms are excellent and very well kept.

It is not cheap to stay at Kelly's Resort, however it is excellent value and we don't think you would find any hotel in Ireland that could provide such a high and consistent standard.

We hope to be back at Kelly's in the near future and our 4 year old is looking forward to his Kelly's ice cream again.

We would highly recommend anyone to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing good customer service and always look forward to seeing our guest returning time after time, as a result we have built up many good friends over the years. We like to consider ourselves also "A Home away from Home".

The whipped ice cream has become one of our many trade marks, people love it. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Such a great hotel for familys, we wish there was a similar hotel in the UK because we would go there all the time if there was. We would nearly travel from london to stay for a week here. Lots to do for kids, we have a 1 year old and we feel realy safe leaving him in the crech while we go off and enjoy the most amazing spa. The hotel is right on a lovely beach but its just as nice to sit in the gardens or enjoy the endless activities that are happening all the time. We can't recommend this hotel enough to families and we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral at the end of a busy season. We are delighted that you consider us the "Best Family Hotel Ever".

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards.
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I truly believe Kellys is the only hotel in Ireland.. if not the world ... that understands what families need. We have travelled all over the world and decided to stay in ireland this summer.

We spent a week in Kelly's full board with our 4 year old son last week - and the three of us has the best holiday in years.

the sun was shining - the food was fabulous - the staff are amazing
horse riding, boat trips, sandcastle competitions, kids discos, trips to the circus.. you name it

Our little boy joined in the kids activities when he felt like it - and happily hung out with us if he didnt want to join in. All in all we all had a proper break, no worrying about him annoying other guests, being bored, being loud.. its not like that in kellys, all the kids are busy busy with so much to do and the way the hotel is split into two (adults area and childrens area) means young kids cant annoy the adults there to relax...

And the food is just top class - lobster gratin, goose, scallops, steak, monkfish.. plust the afternoon tea of freshly baked cakes....

well done kelly's for getting it so right.

we are booked in for next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank student1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Thank you so much for your very kind letter on Trip Advisor and we are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kelly’s. We are delighted also that you consider us one of the best family hotels in the world!

It certainly a great boost to us in midst of a busy summer season. I have posted your letter on our staff notice board for all to see. I will pass your compliments onto our Head Chef.

The sun is shining here today and the beach is certainly very appealing to all our guests. Look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future.

kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
5.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing