We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rosslare(Rosslare)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ashfield House(Killinick)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferrycarrig Hotel(Ferrycarrig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Curracloe(Curracloe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
733
158
78
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
733
158
78
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivy roombeaches restaurantla marineafternoon teakelly familyservice chargefamily celebrationthe outdoor hot tubyoung familiesart collectionkids clubsea viewall age groupsnightly entertainmentmarine barfamily hotelsecond to none
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Have just returned from the unique Kelly's Hotel having spent three nights there with my 90 year old mum, 10 year old daughter and husband. Everyone is looked after so well. The food is first class and caters for everyone's tastes. The staff are exceptional, many of them there forty years or more, which is always looks great for any business. A lovely touch is that Bill Kelly, Managing Director, greets the customers personally in the restaurant. This Hotel is right on the beach which is spectacular! It was a haven of tranquillity, plenty of comfortable seating around the Hotel to relax and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank issybell62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Issybell62,
Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your family gathering at Kelly's.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the facilities, food and more importantly that my team looked after you well. I have posted your review on our staff board for all to see.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our first time to Ireland and chose Kelly's due to its great reviews . Took us a couple of days to settle in to the 'Kelly's way' but everyone else here seemed to have stayed many times before and the hotel atmosphere feels more like a giant family party with kids free to roam and several generations all existing happily together. The location is amazing- on a lovely sandy beach and on our last night great excitement when we saw a basking shark off the coast! The food in the restaurant was great but probably couldn't keep up that level of indulgence for 2 weeks! the full board package includes afternoon tea so it assumes cruise levels of Food consumption!
If I had any suggestions it would be that the activities for teenagers were expanded, we travelled with our 12 year old and the first couple of days there were only 3 listed activities which mostly didn't happen as no one turned up! Some days the activities were outdoors and it rained so there was no alternative. A few indoor quizzes,discos etc might be an idea so that kids can meet. Younger children seem to be really well catered for but the 11-14 age group less so. I would also say that there are not a lot of places to visit within a short 1 hour drive on a rainy day and indeed most guests seem to stay within the bounds of the hotel and not leave during their stay. We went to Waterford crystal one day but it was a long trip for an average tour! Virtually all the guests were irish and were so friendly. The staff to a man were patience personified and the owner, Mr Kelly
Checked on us several times to see if all was ok. Probably the secret of this hotel- it has personality and warmth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realityjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Realityjane,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our morale at the end of a busy summer season.

I will certainly pass your comments to our sports coordinator Tracy, we normally have lots of participation and activities among the young teenagers, it is a pity the poor weather dampened the involvement for your daughter. Thank you for your suggestions, which could work well !!

Look forward to welcoming you back and assure you of our utmost care and attention at all times.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

this is a old style hotel with a lot of modern aspects, the pool and spa are very well equipped and extremely clean. the food is more old fashioned but very good none the less and the service from all staff members we encountered we're very friendly and professional I can see why people return year after year as we discovered while chatting with lots of different guests.
it wouldn't be the cheapest hotel you could stay in but it is one of the best.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the family rooms if not traveling with children
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Matthew S,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our morale in the midst of a busy season. Thankfully we get lots of returning guests each year.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We recently visited the hotel with extended family (aged 3months to 70 years) for 3 days to celebrate a birthday. Again we had a very very enjoyable stay. Check in was efficient and our room was available on arrival before 1pm. I would highly recommend Kelly’s for anyone with young children, we have travelled extensively and very few hotels know their product and customers as well as this one. I can’t think of another Irish hotel that has a packed out dining room mid-week with equally well attended after dinner entertainment. In particular this hotel excels at treating children as individual guests and they are superbly catered for without being outsourced to a formal ‘kids club’. They were most attentive to our birthday celebrant and the owner is most attentive. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had room 20 (triple) which has a restricted sea view and was very quiet. Our young child had their own full sized single bed. Very nicely decorated and very clean
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sive 2,

Thank you so much for your very kind letter on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your Birthday celebrations at Kelly's.

I will certainly pass on your compliments to all the team. It will certainly boost their morale at the end of a busy summer season.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This restaurant is a French style bistro in Kellys Resort Hotel.Booked dinner for 3 on a Saturday nigh [well in advance] for 8 30pm sittinig.The first thing we noticed on arrival is the atmosphere which was buzzing in a very happy way.Drink at the bar and we were shown to our table.Very polite ,good humoured staff knew exactly their timing and their place.Food was to die for,not one complaint among the three of us .Especially good fish.Really, the ambience of the whole place made this a very enjoyable dining experience.Cant wait for a return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank JohnWexfordIRl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear JohnWexford,

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and the atmosphere of La Marine Bar and Bistro. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team in service and the kitchen.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews