We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SHOULD BE ON EVERYBODY'S BUCKET LIST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“SHOULD BE ON EVERYBODY'S BUCKET LIST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Do a bungee jump off Kawarau Bridge in New Zealand; take a ride on the Maid of the Mist up to Niagara Falls; Walk along the Great Wall of China; Fly over the Grand Canyon; Ride a Gondola in Venice; Camp out under the Northern Lights ... whatever your bucket list may contain, there is one thing that should definitely be on there, that you should do sooner rather than later ... bring your family to Kelly's Resort Hotel in Rosslare. It's one of those experiences you will never forget and more than likely want to repeat on a regular basis.

Well done guys, top notch as always.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWellAlways2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear TravelWellAlways2014,

Thank you for your fantastic review on tripadvisor. To say we should be on everybody's bucket list is such a complement to not only the establishment, but all the staff that work here. We really are delighted to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us so much.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Kelly's again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    139
    70
    15
    6
See reviews for
406
251
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a gem! Kelly's Resort Hotel is probably the most perfect place in the world. Wonderful accommodation, excellent staff, magnificent restaurant (Oh, what chefs!); miles of golden beach, gym, swimming pools, spa, sports facilities, entertainment; Kelly's has it all! I parked my car on Sunday and didn't touch it again until Friday.

The hotel is absolutely brilliant for families, with lots of activities for children and adults alike; or for a relaxing break, like we were on. Bill Kelly and his team have the most sought-after formula in the country, if not the world. Thank you so much! We will pay a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerryMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear GerryMcl

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on trip advisor. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you were well looked after by the Kelly's team. I will most certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's.

Kind regards,

Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful beach setting, this hotel is set up to forget your worries and relax. For families everything is thought of from a baby food prep room set up with formula, milk, microwave and sterilisers to kiddies disco and separate dining for smallies. don't get me wrong though it isn't tacky or scrimping on luxury,the balance is just right and we will definitely be back, only for longer next time!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillbarry19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Gillbarry19,

Thank you for your lovely comments, we were thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We really try our best to cater to all the children, so we hope that your kids will keep some fond memories of their trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's again and as you said in your comment hopefully for an even longer stay next time!

Kindest regards,

Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Returned here last week for my birthday with family and, as always, had a lovely time. Kelly's really is an institution and that's meant in the nicest, most complimentary way possible. There's not many hotels that really try their level best (and succeed) in catering for everyone and for all ages. Examples.Complementary afternoon tea upon arrival. Facilities for older retired clientele. Reading room with open fire. Library. A spa that, while it's not as modern and bling as in some hotels is absolutely fine and has everything someone seeking wellness and spa could want. I haven't been in a sauna anywhere else which boasts such a beautiful, tranquil view on the sea. A separate, adults only spa for treatments. Facilities for children which are second to none (creche and games rooms plus the option of a babysitter in the evening), great attention to detail, friendly staff and fellow clientele and a lovely restaurant (with the nice traditional touch of a smart casual dress code which some other higher rated hotels could do well to emulate) with delicious food. What more could you want? Yes, the bedrooms aren't as opulent as a five star hotel but they are clean and comfortable and that's not what this lovely stalwart of a hotel is about. If they could guarantee the fickle Irish weather they could charge even more for the experience. Here's to the Kelly family and doing what they do in the best way possible and all the best for the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Tallegio,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. We are really delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will keep some great memories of your birthday celebrations.

I will most definitely pass on your kind words to all the Kelly's staff, it will be a great boost for everyone as we approach the busy season.

We hope to welcome you back to Kelly's again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was a bit hesitant about coming here. I had heard great reviews before but couldnt get the price tag out of my head.
For families, it is brilliant. The games room, pirate ship, beach, pool are all great to have so close to you. And the child minders are all excellant, friendly and enthusiastic.
They have the programme for everything , which seems a bit restrictive at first, but actually works very well. Kids are fed at one time, allowing you to have a nice meal in peace later while they play or watch a movie under supervision.
The food and wine in the restaurant was great and service was excellant.
Unfortunately we stayed in a room at the front of the hotel at the end (No 39) and we were kept awake until 12.00am on one of the nights. We werent asked how has our stay when we checked out just a "we'll see you again soon" which I thought was a bit presumptuous.
Overall a great stay but I am still wondering whether you could go to a similar hotel, maybe not with the same facilities/services, but that would cost a fraction of the price and pay for the babysitters etc seperatately. That option would still come in a lot cheaper. We will see.

Room Tip: Not room 39 or the one underneath it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippin_paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Trippin_Paddy,

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your first Kelly's experience. I will pass on your kind words to the girls that look after the children. We hope that you and your children will keep some fond memories of your holiday.

I am however, very sorry to hear that you were not happy with room 39. If you decide to come back to us in the future, please make sure to let the reservations team know and we will do our best to get you another room.

At Kelly’s we aim to offer the best value for money for our guests, by including all the extras in the initial price. Whether it be meal times, afternoon tea, children's club or other activities such as, tennis, swimming, crazy golf or even our free midweek golf clinics. We hope that you were able to avail of the full Kelly’s package while you were with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Kelly's in the future.

Kind regards,
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in Kellys for a business meeting in the area the following morning. The room was exceptionally clean, of a good size and well-appointed from an amenity perspective. I had dinner in the bistro/bar and the food was a very high standard and quite delicious. Staff were considerate, helpful and friendly. The hotel is charming and feels more like a giant sitting room with all the original art-work etc. It has a lovely 'homely' feeling. Will return socially to relax a little more..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Hankat,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that your business trip to Kelly's was an enjoyable one. Hopefully next time you will get to relax more!

We are delighted you enjoyed the food in La Marine and more importantly that my team looked after you well. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for a holiday!!!

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband spent a weekend in Kellys Hotel in March. I cannot impress how fantastic every aspect of our weekend was! We had dinner in Beaches both nights which was delicious and the menu was so varied, it was hard to chose!
We spent most of the day Saturday in the spa, the thermal suite was really relaxing, my husband is not one for visiting spas but he really enjoyed it! I had a massage and facial also, my therapist was very friendly and helpful!
Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
All of the staff at Kellys go above and beyond to ensure your stay with them is a comfortable and enjoyable.
I hope we will be back again very soon, Thanks to all in Kellys.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLuNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Lulunev,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that your Weekend visit to at Kelly's was a great success.

We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the Seaspa facilities, Food and more importantly that my team looked after you well. I will pass on your kind comments to all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 6 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
5.5 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing