We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I finally visited this very well known and loved hotel after hearing from so many people how good it is. And it is indeed very very good. Our room overlooked the sea and tennis courts and gardens and had a little balcony. Beds very comfy and bathroom was very good. All staff we met were so genuinely friendly and welcoming. The hotel was like none other I have ever stayed in as it was more like a family home than a huge hotel. Food was very nice though I would have preferred a little more adventurous menu for dinner. The hotel is very family geared and we saw lots of children but never heard much noise at all as the little ones had plenty of activities to occupy them. The pool was fantastic and the outdoor hot tub pure bliss. Sauna seemed a bit cool but had a lovely beach view. The icy plunge pool was great too. We had glorious weather and the gardens were perfect for a spot of sunbathing. The plants were beautiful and superbly maintained. Every evening there was music and dancing. All in all a perfect two night stay and ideal relaxing break - no wonder so many return to Kellys again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limericklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind letter on Trip Advisor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kelly’s and that the Hotel lived up to your expectation.

I will certainly look into the issue regarding the sauna. We do find that the door is always left open which causes sudden drop in temperature. We will try and resolve this by putting an automatic door closer, this should help. The menus in Beaches changes daily, however, we do have to keep the standard dishes for the non-adventurous diner, however, on your next visit if there is something you would like please let us know and we would happily put on menu for you. In the meantime I will speak to our Head Chef regarding your comment.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    150
    71
    18
    7
See reviews for
430
263
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed in Kelly's many many times and it will always be our number one choice for a family trip in Ireland. From the moment you walk through the door into reception you feel a sense of calm and happiness. The staff are outstanding and will always try their best to help - regardless of the request. The food is second to none - whether it's a healthy holiday or an indulgent one. The location on the beach is fabulous and the facilities for both adults and kids mean that there is always lots to do. We have travelled to Kellys with our kids from when they were born up to their teenage years and they still love going back even as teenagers - that says a lot!! The spa facilities are such a treat and very luxurious. This is the kind of hotel where you can walk around in your bath robe after a swim or your tuxedo after a trip to the opera in Wexford and nobody passes any remarks. Is it expensive compared to other hotels in the area? Yes. But worth every cent and excellent value when you factor in the delicious food and the activities included in the price along with the surroundings and location. We will keep going back to Kellys for as along as it's there. A superb family run hotel - our number one. Well done to all of the staff for creating a home away from home. Top class.

Room Tip: If you have little kids request a family room - they are on the ground floor beside a kitchen area s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear LuluClara,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral in midst of a busy season.

It is always a great pleasure to see people returning each year; it gives us confidence that we are providing good customer care and service, which is our priority.

I am delighted you enjoyed all the facilities and that you took time out to visit SeaSpa for the ultimate pampering experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back home soon.!

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was out first time at Kelly's unlike most other guest who had been there for 14 years, or 34 years was the most I heard! We can see why- this hotel is the holiday! We travelled with daughters (4) and (6) and Granny and Grandma. So we had a family room and two single rooms. It was Grandma's 6th time at Kelly's and she had recommended it. We LOVED it! The range of children's activities at the hotel is fantastic, including outings! (Suggestion: can you get some more films? The same ones had to be repeated during the week). The range of adult actives was also amazing and kept all age groups entertained. The quality and choice of food is outstanding. (Suggestion: can you provide some simple chopped cucumber, carrots, red peppers, tomatoes for children's meal times? Mine would eat this sort of thing but not the cooked vegetables). The rooms were of a very good standard and the location is second to none, right on the beach in the sunny south east! The thing that stands out the most is the quality customer service form all staff and the family atmosphere - i.e. you feel like you are part of the hotel family. Simply amazing, I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Grandma was in a room in the third floor in the new wing - the views were amazing. We were in a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Anna C,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 1st stay at Kelly's and more importantly that my team looked after you well.

I will certainly speak with our Sports Coordinator regarding the children's film; we will try to get more up to date DVD’s before your next stay. I have spoken to our Head Chef regarding raw vegetable for children teas. On your next visit please mention it to us if they are not supplied and we will certainly arrange it for you each evening.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

2nd holiday to Kelly's - had a slight fear we'd been looking forward to it so much that it might not live up to last year.....totally unfounded. Another amazing holiday, better than the first if that's possible.
The 3 kids had a ball & so did we.
The Kelly team have it sussed. We are on the countdown now until next summer!
Tried to book for Halloween too but obviously no availability as the competition to get a stay here is fierce - and deservedly so.


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank travelwithweeones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Travelwithweeones,

Thank you so much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We love hearing from our guests and your kind comments will certainly help to boost our moral in midst of a busy season.

Halloween is very busy for family accommodation, however, we always advise people to go on our cancellation list in the event someone is unable to make it this year.

In the meantime we hope you have a lovely summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again in 2015.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from a holiday in Kelly's,we had 2 teenagers with us and they had a brilliant time. Food and facilities are excellent. The staff are all friendly and helpful. I had breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea with the sun.FAB

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 564MilG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear 564MilG,

Many thanks for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

The weather is fab here at the moment, there is no place like Rosslare when the sun is shining!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've stayed here regularly for five years now for business purpose at Rosslare harbour and this hotel is an excellent choice for myself. Only 10 minutes by car to ferry terminal.
The staff i superfriendly in any way, good food and decent pub and price is acceptable. Being a resort hotel, they have spa, swimming pools, a canadian hottub and sauna/steambath. Free WiFi of course also. I could easily stayed here for a week or so however I only stay here for a few days at a time. I can absolutely recommend this hotel, it's a must for both leisure and business purpose! The only negative thing I would point out is that the beds are a rough to sleep in, thin matrass as the type you would normally find in southern Europe but that's my opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the C spa, you get bigger rooms and a terrace :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Arvet,

Thank you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your many visits to Kelly’s and that my team looked after you well on each occasion. It is certainly a great boost to us all in midst of a busy season.

I will certainly look into the mattress quality in each room, I will speak to our accommodation assistants and get a review. This should certainly not be the case as all our mattresses are Club 5 King Coil and we constantly replace any poor quality mattresses each year. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, perhaps next time it will be for a holiday.

With good wishes.
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Even though I live in Wexford, this is the third time I've stayed and each time it is simply wonderful. The staff are just wonderful, food is delicious, spa and pools are fabulous, the hotel is perfect. I'll go back again and again and again! Enjoy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ic-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear ic-TRIP,

We genuinely appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourself on each visit to Kelly's Resort. It is always a great pleasure to see people returning; it gives us confidence that we are providing good customer care and service, which is our priority

I will certainly pass on your lovely comments to all the team.

We hope to welcome you back to Kelly's for your fourth visit in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Bill Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
3.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
262 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing