We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great Spa”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Didn't stay in the hotel but had a treatment in the spa and lunch in the bar. Very helpful staff sorting out buses and taxis to resort. Thermal suite is great to relax and the treatments were very much enjoyed!

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
Thank Kateoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    149
    70
    18
    7
See reviews for
424
263
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
belfast
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed with our three year old and thirteen month baby and had a fantastic time. The staff are extremely helpful and the facilities available for young children are superb, including the children's club that will supervise young children free in the evening until nine and for a small charge during the day.We found this a very relaxing holiday as everything we needed was provided (including a very well equipped baby room with formulas/milk/ sterilisers etc available) and really everything was easy. The food in the restaurant was great and our daughter loved the children's tea and disco. we will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zell08wed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Thank you for your very kind review. Your comments are certainly a boost to us during a very busy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were absorbed into the elegance and comfort of the hotel. The food was incredible all locally sourced, very varied and accompanied by excellent wine. We had breakfast and lunch out in the mature gardens by the sea. The beach walk from the hotel to the point took about 40 minutes each way, which was much needed excercise. Throughout the hotel the flower arrangements were stunning - the flowers were fresh every day and striking. The spa and outdoor salt water pool was pure heaven. The sun shone for our entire mid week break. We could not have planned it better!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMT2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Thank you for your very kind review. Your comments are certainly a boost to us during a very busy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Just returned to Kelly's after a 5 year absence, and wonder why we let so much time go by. The Hotel is really welcoming, the efficient and friendly staff at Reception, the Management and the Restaurant staff, all equally wishing to satisfy the guests, nothing is ever a problem. Situated on the golden sands at Rosslare, the Gardens are so well maintained, and inside the flower arrangements are outstanding. The rooms are clean and spacious, with spectacular views to sea. The Swiming pool, steam room and sauna are good also the outside Hot tub - well worth trying. We can thoroughly recommend this fantastic Hotel, we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Thank you for your very kind review. Your comments are certainly a boost to us during a very busy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We have been going since we were toddlers. It is an extremely welcoming hotel and we always have a fantastic time and that is why we go back year after year. The pool facitilies are great and includes a Canadian hot-tube over looks the sea and Rosslare Harbour.....lovely and relaxing. The staff are very helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble. This year we went in the summer and it was just perfect sitting outside and sunbathing and able to eat your breakfast and lunch outside was a treat too! All in all a superb place with go with lots of organised kids activities all throughout the day to keep the kids happy and amused. For the golfers out there, there are lots golf courses in the area which are fun and challenging (12 hole, Links and Parkland). All brilliant hotel to go to and make sure you have their Whipped Ice Cream!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Your comments are certainly a boost to us during a very busy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Kelly's is something of an institution, with families returning year after year for 10, 20 and even 30 years. The fact that many guests reserve the same room, for the same week, every year implies that everything is perfect. But although kids (from 4 to 94) love the daily routine of games, activities, afternoon tea and food, the major flaw is that the hotel management adopts a "we know best" approach, and they are so averse to critisism that they don't even provide comment cards. Rooms are comfortable but very basic in terms of facilities. Food is a victory of quantity over quality - always edible - always acceptable in a "hotel dinner" sort of way, but very dated in style, content, and presentation. Guests leave at the end of the week feeling bloated, but without feeling they have had much of a gastronomic experience. Staff are extremely friendly, but beware the waiters (two baldy ones in particular) who try every trick in the book to ingratiate themselves to anyone who they think is good for a hefty tip at the end of the week, and who clearly are not satisfied with their share of the built-in service charge. Mr. Kelly fawns over favoured guests, and ignores others, and this seems to be part of the Management Training programme at Kellys, because the other managers follow his line. Evening entertainment is painful, and is endured by a declining attendance every year, most of whom spend their time complaining to each other about it. There is no point complaining to managers, because they never listen. The dislike of any form of critisism borders on paranoia, so much so that it is a running joke among regular guests that the last anyone sees of Mr Kelly is a formal "goodbye" to the assembled group at 6.30 on the Friday evening. He never appears at dinner on Friday or (heaven forbid) on Saturday morning when guests are checking out, because that would mean listening to his clients complaints. Having made all these points, the OVERALL Kellys experience is wonderful. It's just a shame the managers ignore the fact that if they listened to their guests, and even if they asked them what they would like (menu, activities, entertainment, facilities), it could be so much better. Kellys needs to "up their game". They are not the only show in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nothingbutthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, Owner at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2010
Dear Mr. Nothingbutthebest,

Further to your letter on Trip Advisor, that only came to my attention. I and all our team were most upset and disappointed to hear that Kelly’s did not live up to your expectations on a number of fronts during your recent visit. Although we were happy to hear that you still enjoyed the overall experience.

I regret that you feel we are averse to criticism; all the changes we make to the hotel over the years are recommendations from our guests. I make it my business, as do all the Management team, to talk to all guests every day and apologize if I did not spend enough time with your family. My reason for taking most of Friday and Saturday morning off is to spend time with my family of six children, as you can appreciate yourself it is very important to give time to my own family. It is not a mechanism to avoid speaking to our guests before departure.

I take on board your comments on the entertainment, it is certainly difficult one to get right, music for one group of people doesn’t necessarily suit another, but we are trying a few new groups and added entertainment this summer.

We try hard to keep the standards up and regret that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. It is a pity you did not mention any of this to me during your visit or when you spoke to our Manager on duty, Mr. Dempsey prior to your departure. Regarding your visit please contact me personally at bkelly@kellys.ie or my direct line is 053 9132001 I would be happy discuss your stay with us and hopefully improve our service for your next visit.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us as we need every now and again to be kept on our toes and keep up the good name of Kelly’s Resort Hotel.

With good wishes.

Yours sincerely,

Bill Kelly,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

My partner and I decided we needed a weekend away from the craziness of working life and our decision to go to Kellys turned out to be the ideal choice. We spent the weekend wining and dining in Beaches restaurant and my favourite part of all was relaxing in the Seaspa. There was an huge range of treatments to choose from and our holistic full body massage was the perfect choice. The view from our room looked out over Rosslare beach and in our spare time (when not relaxing in the spa!) we went for walks which allowed us to work up an apetite before dinner!
In few words the weekend was relaxing, the service was great and the food was delicious. It is definately a top irish destination hotel for couples like us in our early 30s. Will be recommending it to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_marieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkellyRosslare, General Manager at Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2010
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Your comments are certainly a boost to us during a very busy season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kelly's again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
3.8 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
5.8 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
7.4 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
254 reviews
5.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,614 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Rosslare Strand | Co. Wexford, Rosslare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1895 the Kelly Family has personally overseen this truly fine beach side resort hotel. Locally produced food, specially selected wines and nightly entertainment are very much part of the tradition as well as tennis, snooker, bowls, croquet and a choice of local championship golf links. Pamper yourself and relax in our luxurious SeaSpa, incorporating thermal spa, 12 treatment rooms, seaweed bath and serial Mud Chamber. Focus on health and well-being in our Aqua Club and gym or come for our special activity midweek breaks in Spring and Autumn. Voted "Hotel of the Year 2011" Georgina Campbell Guide and Hospitality Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly`s Hotel Rosslare
Kelly`s Resort Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing