We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”
Review of Crannys B&B

Crannys B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crannys B&B
Ranked #4 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an ideally situated B and B off/on the Ferry terminal. It can't be faulted. Ann made us very welcome with her warmth and humour, cooked a lovely last minute breakfast we ordered with ease and calm. Clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommend and we will always use Crannys for any future trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennKath49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
66
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Cranny's for three nights in early September and were most impressed with this B&B and the warmest of welcomes offered by Anne, the owner. We enjoyed a good bedroom with all facilities, including free Wi-fi, excellent breakfasts and all in all Anne could not do enough to make sure that our stay was perfect. The breakfasts are wonderful and really set you up for the day. We explored Wexford which is a delightful County with great beaches, restaurants and places to visit. So glad we didn't spend just one night before heading off to Galway. On our return from Galway we spent a fourth night at Cranny's and caught the early ferry after yet another delightful breakfast. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as is the whole of Cranny's and the beds ensure a good night's sleep. Well done Anne - we will certainly stay at Cranny's next time we visit Ireland.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Very difficult to find anything but positive things to say. Ann the owner was welcoming, amusing and extremely helpful and accommodating. Spotlessly clean bedrooms and everything to a very high standard. Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareofTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Excellent B&B. Ann made us fel very welcome . The rooms are bright clean and modern. Breakfast was brilliant. Just downmarket the road from the Ferry Port, so great place to stay if you are getting the ferry. has a couple of Pubs within walking distance so easy to get a meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BathJbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

A very warm welcome from Ann on arrival excellent very clean accomodation cosy lounge.
Very convenient for the ferry or travelling onward.
Extremely ample breakfast to set you up for the day we will definitely use again on our nexr trip to the Emerald Isle

Terry and Maureen
Worthing WEST SUSSEX U.K



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twincarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Ideally located for Rosslare Ferryport. Very clean and comfortable accommodation with excellent breakfast, WiFi, guest lounge and very hospitable host. Excellent value for money. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry3361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed with Ann for one night before catching the Rosslare Ferry. Ann and her lovely French student name (Sorry her name escapes) were friendly and welcoming. We are travelling on motor bikes and arrived a bit cold and weary. We were soon restored with a lovely welcome and tray of tea. The rooms though not large were extremley clean and comfortable with lovely comfortable beds. There is also a lovely bright guest sitting room. Ann was very helpful suggesting we parked our bikes around the back and reccomending where to eat. Breakfast is served early enough for those of us catching the morning ferry. Unfortunately I was unwell during the night so didn't feel up to breakfast but my partner and friends said it was delicious. Ann was very kind and made me a toasted bacon sandwich, wrapping it so I could take it on the ferry in case I felt up to it!(I did and it was lovely.) Highly recommend Cranny's.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosslare
6.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
262 reviews
8.4 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Padua Bed & Breakfast
Padua Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 16 in Rosslare
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#6 of 16 in Rosslare
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crannys B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crannys B&B

Property: Crannys B&B
Address: Rosslare Harbour, Rosslare Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly run B&B in Rosslare Harbour in County Wexford. Located just 2 minute's drive from the Ferry terminal and only 50 metres to local bar/restaurant, Cranny's offers excellent accommodation whether you need a stopover for the ferry or a relaxing base for exploring the sunny south east. All rooms are ensuite with free wifi and have a flatscreen TV. Free onsite parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crannys B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing