We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class B & B very welcome after a long journey”
Review of Crannys B&B

Crannys B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crannys B&B
Ranked #5 of 16 Rosslare B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class B & B very welcome after a long journey”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

After a long arduous trip, my first to Ireland, arrived at Crannys greeted by a charming lady called Ann. Superb accomodation and visitors lounge. An extremely delicious and huge breakfast followed by meeting the friendly pet Garbo,. Highly recommended especially as Ann is very accomodating and helpful with advice of where to go.

Room Tip: Great after getting off the Ferry or just about to leave on the ferry
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
63
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a number of times and have found Ann a very enjoyable and friendly person. The accommodation is excellent and I especially look forward to her breakfast.l will definitely be staying there on my next trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lionel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stopped over for one night at Cranny's ready for the morning Ferry (The ferry port is a 2 minute drive away) Ann gave us a warm welcome and even remembered us from a previous stay. Cranny is perfect for a stop over, with the room being very clean & comfortable. There were also lovely touches like fresh milk and biscuits on our tea tray and the breakfasts are lovely. Ann was a brilliant host and went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us with a last minute hitch before we departed. We look forward to staying again on our next visit to Ireland, Rob & Laura

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stopped over for one night on our way back home. Ann was really friendly and the perfect host. The house itself is beautifully decorated and we parked up in the sitting room to chill out before going for evening meal. Breakfast was excellent - full on cereal, sausage, bacon, eggs, beans, mushrooms, toast, coffee - the works. We chatted with Ann over breakfast and found her to be really friendly and she couldn't have been more helpful. Really good - will be certainly be booking again next time we are in Ireland. The two local bars which both serve food are only a short walk away. The ferry is a two minute drive.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Ann is a very friendly and welcoming host. She has a real interest in the people who share her home if only for the night before a ferry crossing. The local pubs both do bar food and are a short walk away. Less than 5 minutes from the ferry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishstew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is an ideally situated B and B off/on the Ferry terminal. It can't be faulted. Ann made us very welcome with her warmth and humour, cooked a lovely last minute breakfast we ordered with ease and calm. Clean and comfortable. Thoroughly recommend and we will always use Crannys for any future trip to Ireland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennKath49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Cranny's for three nights in early September and were most impressed with this B&B and the warmest of welcomes offered by Anne, the owner. We enjoyed a good bedroom with all facilities, including free Wi-fi, excellent breakfasts and all in all Anne could not do enough to make sure that our stay was perfect. The breakfasts are wonderful and really set you up for the day. We explored Wexford which is a delightful County with great beaches, restaurants and places to visit. So glad we didn't spend just one night before heading off to Galway. On our return from Galway we spent a fourth night at Cranny's and caught the early ferry after yet another delightful breakfast. The rooms are spotlessly clean, as is the whole of Cranny's and the beds ensure a good night's sleep. Well done Anne - we will certainly stay at Cranny's next time we visit Ireland.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HappyCouple1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosslare hotels
6.4 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Clifford House
Clifford House
#1 of 16 in Rosslare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ferryport House
Ferryport House
#6 of 16 in Rosslare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rosslare Port Lodge
The Rosslare Port Lodge
#10 of 16 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crannys B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crannys B&B

Property: Crannys B&B
Address: Rosslare Harbour, Rosslare Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rosslare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly run B&B in Rosslare Harbour in County Wexford. Located just 2 minute's drive from the Ferry terminal and only 50 metres to local bar/restaurant, Cranny's offers excellent accommodation whether you need a stopover for the ferry or a relaxing base for exploring the sunny south east. All rooms are ensuite with free wifi and have a flatscreen TV. Free onsite parking is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crannys B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing