We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent pet friendly holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
Kids enjoying the view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kids enjoying the view
Welcome to SeaView Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Kids enjoying the view
Welcome to SeaView
Fully equipped kitchen
Entertaining for eight!
TV Area
Lounge
Sun Room
Sun Room with stunning views
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Spacious decking area
Garden Furniture
View of ferry from deck
Enclosed south facing private back garden
View of cottages from harbour April 2014
Access to the beach from back garden 2 mins June 2015
June 2015 from garden
Cooking breakfast June 2015
View from deck
Tuscar light house as seen from deck
One of the many quiet coves June 2015
Sunrise on the deck
Windy days bring spectacular views
St Helens Beach
Beautiful walks along the Wexford way
Fun for kids at St Helens playground
View if 18th green from clubhouse
Back of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rosslare, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pet friendly holiday home”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location was perfect for a quiet and relaxing get away from it all, with the beautiful Rosslare beach almost at the back garden of the property, which accommodated long refreshing beach walks with my dog, whatever the weather! I will definitely return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your visit to SeaView. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Thank you for the review - returning guests are always the best compliment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer4...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peace and tranquility with comfort and a range of activities”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The website promised a lot and it all turned out to be true. The house is comfortable, cosy , well-furnished and offers lovely views of the sea and surrounding countryside. Within a few steps, there's a fabulous safe beach where I swam everyday and a welcoming golf club with a very well maintained course with some very interesting holes - particularly on the back nine. The cliff walk is also wonderful! The house has all mod cons with good beds and the deck is spacious and has very comfortable furniture. Nearby at Rosslare Strand there are fabulous restaurants of which 'Tides' has to be commended for some of the best seafood I've ever tasted. Time spent in Seaview offers a choice between complete relaxation and peace or a range of activities at your fingertips. In my experience, this is a rare enough combination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The water pressure in the showers was quite low when we were there
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review "Seaview " and for the excellent rating of our cottage. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the beautiful autumn weather enabled you to take advantage of the local amenities here in St Helens.
Thank you again for choosing "SeaView" and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelperciv...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Seaview and would recommend it to family and friends.
The close proximity to the beach made it very enjoyable.
We certainly are considering returning next year.

David and Nel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: builders working next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in SeaView - we would be delighted to welcome you back again next year. Thank you for taking the time to review Seaview.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadine...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing once again”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As the title of this review suggests my family and I had yet again an amazing time in Seaview Cottage. I travelled with my husband, my son and his partner and my two granddaughters, aged 2 and 4, and our two dogs. This is our third year in a row and I suppose that says it all. We love this holiday home. It has everything for our needs. The place was spotless and user friendly from the kitchen to the bathroom to the bedroom etc etc. We could find no fault whatsoever. The huge decking is fabulous and the garden is fenced in so the children (or the dogs) couldn't escape !! Needless to say because the weather was so good and the barbeque at our hands we did a lot of al fresco dining. The view from the decking is just beautiful. We were in our element. The house itself catered for our every need and we all settled in once again with ample space for us all. The area itself is fantastic. Right up from the golfcourse and with a birds eye view of the sea. The beach (which is about 3 mins walk from the garden) is really gorgeous. Sandy and safe and just gorgeous. We spent many an hour down at the beaches (there is a choice of two beaches actually with one as good as the other and both within 3 or 4 mins walking time from the house). The village of Kilrane is a little gem which also had everything to cater for our needs.

Last but not least, Lorraine (the lady whom we rented the property from) was very easy to deal with and very amicable and helpful. This is our third year renting from her and we now feel like we have known her all our lives. Makes such a difference when the proprietor you are dealing with is friendly and easy to get on with.

I would highly recommend this beautiful holiday home to anybody and you would have a super holiday in the heart of Rosslare.

We all hope to return next year In June once again.

Bernadine Clarke

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decking/garden
Liked least: Having to leave after a week !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to SeaView.
Returning guests are the very best compliment a holiday home can receive.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and that the sun played its part enabling you to enjoy the beautiful beaches. Looking forward to your next visit, you are always most welcome.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and of course the lovely comments!
Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
Vernonia, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful escape”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great - location superb! I was home with my three kids and it's an ideal setting for folks to visit - Mam loved the peace and tranquility from the conservatory views. Dad and the kids loved roaming the beaches :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the beaches
Liked least: water pressure
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review "SeaView Cottage" and your very nice compliments. We do our best to have the cottage feel like a home from home with all the comforts. "Seaview" is ideally situated with striking views of both sea and countryside from the sun room. The beaches and clubhouse are less than a minutes walk from either the front or back door of the cottage.
We would love to have you stay should you again choose Rosslare as a holiday destination.
Kind regards
Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Probably the decking and the safe, enclosed garden
Liked least: Can think of anything !!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks for the glowing review and for taking the time to write, it’s very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us again and It will be our privilege to have you stay in the future (returning guests always the best compliment). Hosting visitors who appreciate the charms that are to be found in “SeaView” is a real pleasure!
Thanks again Bernadine,
See you all next year.
Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carole H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very relaxing”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very quiet relaxing place to stay. Do need a car but the taxi service was excellent. Beautiful walks along beach to Rosemarie with fantastic views. All amenities were catered cor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: not very good train services
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at SeaView Cottage. The views from the house and the walks on the beach are as you rightly say “beautiful”. We would love to welcome you back to St Helens if you are ever in this part of the world again.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing