We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm and quiet”
Review of Mill Road Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Road Farm
Ranked #23 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm and quiet”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Philomena was very friendly and helpful with answering questions and advice on places to visit. Peaceful evening with a lovely view to the sea, breakfast was home made and more than we could eat. We are happy to recommend Mill Road Farm and would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia-n-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
14
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Clean, lovely and warm, plenty of hot water, free wifi plenty of channels on the TV. Great breakfast selection.

Well equipped kitchen, both in appliances and tableware.

Friendly hosts.

I would recommend this to anyone

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank diverbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Mill Road Farm B&B in the "Saltees" guest room, the sea view was excellent we enjoyed watching the cows coming in to be milked. Philomena cooked us very filling breakfasts on both mornings. There was lots of useful information in the room on places to visit in the local area. The garden was beautiful we sat outside in the evening & enjoyed a glass of wine whilst admiring the flowers & stroking the dogs.

The lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room was the only slight let down. As I was the only one who had packed a dressing gown it was left to me to head downstairs at 7.30am both mornings & stand in the hallway to boil the kettle & make tea to bring up to our room. Also the fan in the bathroom stayed on for about 10 minutes even if you just turned the light on for 10 seconds in the night so that was a little annoying, my husband was oblivious! There was no clock or radio in the room & we weren't offered a visitors book to sign.

Overall though we were happy enough with our stay & the location being so close to Kilmore Quay was ideal.

Room Tip: The Saltees room has a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Excellent accomodation and great breakfast. The lady of the farm is very very friendly without being obstrusive. Everything is very clean, modern and enjoyable. Take the time to admire the garden. We hope to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NV971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Kilmore quay is a little gem of Ireland. Mill Road Farm was a wonderful stay. Our 2nd floor room had a spectacular view of the cow pasture and the Celtic Sea. The hospitality was terrific and would recommend to all. We really enjoyed the family style breakfast and getting to know the English couple on holiday, which gave us the great tip about the East Ferry to Waterford.

Room Tip: No fitness center just don't know how to click off the rating circles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SullivanFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipperary ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I paid a brief visit to Kilmore Quay recently. We stayed at Mill Farm Guesthouse. We really enjoyed our stay. we had a lovely room on ground floor overlooking the sea. Room was spotless. This is a working farm which added to it's charm. We were delighted to see that breakfast was served at a communal table. This is something that my husband and I are always recommending. Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionnuala_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Phil and Greg were wonderful hosts. We shared a drink with them one night and learnt a lot about their farm life and family. We watched the cows being milked and had a wander around the farm. Phil was very accommodating in letting us use one of
the washing machines in their self contained cottages and used their clothes line. We met some of their family. Beautiful grandson. I would recommend the stay to anyone .

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Desra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2.8 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#7 of 29 in Wexford
162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Groveside Farm B & B
Groveside Farm B & B
#1 of 5 in Kilmore Quay
47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quay House B & B
Quay House B & B
#2 of 5 in Kilmore Quay
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Killiane Castle Country House & Farm
7.6 mi away
Padua Bed & Breakfast
Padua Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Rosslare
98 reviews
8.4 mi away
Newbay House Hotel
Newbay House Hotel
#14 of 29 in Wexford
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Road Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Road Farm

Property: Mill Road Farm
Address: Kilmore Quay, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Road Farm Bed & Breakfast is a modern farmhouse located on a working dairy farm overlooking the sea in peaceful surroundings. It is close to Kilmore Quay village, new marina, Saltee Islands and sandy beaches in County Wexford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mill Road Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing