We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
10
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have stayed there on many occasions when we visit Ireland it's lovely very friendly and a great location we stayed in bed and breakfast and also in the chalet hopefully we will be able to visit again in 2018

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

A nice comfortable room which overlooked the manicured front garden of the house. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was sumptuous. We were given good advice on nearby eateries and consequently enjoyed a night at the nearby pub which was packed with local characters.

Room tip: Believe other rooms would have better views so worthwhile asking for a room with a view.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Philomena was very friendly and helpful with answering questions and advice on places to visit. Peaceful evening with a lovely view to the sea, breakfast was home made and more than we could eat. We are happy to recommend Mill Road Farm and would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia-n-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Clean, lovely and warm, plenty of hot water, free wifi plenty of channels on the TV. Great breakfast selection.

Well equipped kitchen, both in appliances and tableware.

Friendly hosts.

I would recommend this to anyone

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank diverbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at Mill Road Farm B&B in the "Saltees" guest room, the sea view was excellent we enjoyed watching the cows coming in to be milked. Philomena cooked us very filling breakfasts on both mornings. There was lots of useful information in the room on places to visit in the local area. The garden was beautiful we sat outside in the evening & enjoyed a glass of wine whilst admiring the flowers & stroking the dogs.

The lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room was the only slight let down. As I was the only one who had packed a dressing gown it was left to me to head downstairs at 7.30am both mornings & stand in the hallway to boil the kettle & make tea to bring up to our room. Also the fan in the bathroom stayed on for about 10 minutes even if you just turned the light on for 10 seconds in the night so that was a little annoying, my husband was oblivious! There was no clock or radio in the room & we weren't offered a visitors book to sign.

Overall though we were happy enough with our stay & the location being so close to Kilmore Quay was ideal.

Room tip: The Saltees room has a lovely sea view
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews