We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B with beautiful owners. Brilliant!”
Review of Robin Hill B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Robin Hill B&B
Ranked #15 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B with beautiful owners. Brilliant!”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Want to meet some absolutely beautiful people on your trip to Ireland and be spoilt rotten in their charming B&B? Stay at Robin Hill!! We came across this delightful B&B while driving around Wexford and arrived unannounced. Val and her beautiful family could not do enough to make us feel welcome. Meeting her beautiful family and staying in their wonderful home was quite honestly one of the highlights of our holiday. The bedrooms were lovely, we were spoilt rotten and Val and her husband went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms look like they have been designed by an interior decorator, and the food is delicious! We absolutely LOVED our stay! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PodiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Was very impressed with this b&b. What i am really interested in from accomodation is peace & quiet at night time. The owner, Valerie, ensured that i got it. She couldnt do enough to please, a wonderful person, and great kids too. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The location was very convenient. Mins away from Culcaloe Beach and Wexford Slobs Wildfowl Refuge. Thats why we came - birdwatching. Only minutes away from Wexford. I highly recommend this b&b. We stayed in room 2 - its silent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinbirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

A great night's rest: wonderful hostess, great sleep, and terrific full breakfast. One of best nights - quiet, and close to somewhere for dinner. Highly recommend Robin Hill B&B.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MOMWOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Myself and my husband and two children went to a wedding in the Curracloe Hotel on 29 Aug 08. Unfortunately the hotel was booked up so we didn't get a room. We found Robin Hill B&B on the internet and to be honest it turned out to our benefit that we didn't get a room in the Hotel.

The B&B is situated directly next door to the hotel. On arriving we were greeted very pleasantly by Valerie the owner. She is a lovely lady. She showed us to our beautiful clean family room and she asked us if there was anything she could do to make our stay more comfortable which there wasn't as everything was in order already.

We attended the wedding and returned to the B&B and awoke to a lovely breakfast in a very homely living room. The breakfast was beautiful and when we had finished Valerie asked if we'd like more which I never seen before in a B&B.

Another few of the wedding party also stayed in this B&B and all had good reports of it. So if you are ever in the Curracloe area I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Liked — It was very homely
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
13.8 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,809 reviews
15.6 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,511 reviews
5.1 mi away
Brandon House Hotel
Brandon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Ross
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
15.9 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,641 reviews
16.5 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#5 of 29 in Wexford
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hill B&B

Property: Robin Hill B&B
Address: Robin Hill Robin Hill Robin Hill Ballinacoola Beg | Curracloe, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Robin Hill B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing