We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robin Hill B+B Curracloe”
Review of Robin Hill B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robin Hill B&B
Ranked #13 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you're looking for a nice place to stay over in Curracloecall Valerie at Robin Hill. We stayed last Sat night as we were attending a Christening in Castlebridge close by. This is a very comfy one. The family are so homely and welcoming.. The rooms are comfy and well equipped. all you need and a hearty breakfast the next morning to set you up for the day ahead.. We had left our car at Castlebridge the night before and took a taxi back to the B+B. Robert was so kind as to drive us back to Castlebride after breakfast... That is service beyond what you expect. Thank you so much Valerie, Robert & family. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms here would be fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsMarts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I am so glad I chose Robin Hill B&B as a place to stay for my family.It was like a home away from home.Valerie and her family made us feel very welcome.She is a great hostess.Our room was lovely and comfortable and decorated with good taste.The full Irish breakfast was fab.This is the first time I've written a review for tripadvisor.I look forward to returning to Robin hill again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Showed up unannounced, couldn't have picked a better spot. Valerie was a wonderful host. I had a great night's sleep in the very comfortable bed. Beautiful home!

Thanks for introcuding me to a full Irish Breakfast! Now I know what Black and White Pudding is :)

Hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Want to meet some absolutely beautiful people on your trip to Ireland and be spoilt rotten in their charming B&B? Stay at Robin Hill!! We came across this delightful B&B while driving around Wexford and arrived unannounced. Val and her beautiful family could not do enough to make us feel welcome. Meeting her beautiful family and staying in their wonderful home was quite honestly one of the highlights of our holiday. The bedrooms were lovely, we were spoilt rotten and Val and her husband went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms look like they have been designed by an interior decorator, and the food is delicious! We absolutely LOVED our stay! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PodiePie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Was very impressed with this b&b. What i am really interested in from accomodation is peace & quiet at night time. The owner, Valerie, ensured that i got it. She couldnt do enough to please, a wonderful person, and great kids too. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The location was very convenient. Mins away from Culcaloe Beach and Wexford Slobs Wildfowl Refuge. Thats why we came - birdwatching. Only minutes away from Wexford. I highly recommend this b&b. We stayed in room 2 - its silent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinbirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

A great night's rest: wonderful hostess, great sleep, and terrific full breakfast. One of best nights - quiet, and close to somewhere for dinner. Highly recommend Robin Hill B&B.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MOMWOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Myself and my husband and two children went to a wedding in the Curracloe Hotel on 29 Aug 08. Unfortunately the hotel was booked up so we didn't get a room. We found Robin Hill B&B on the internet and to be honest it turned out to our benefit that we didn't get a room in the Hotel.

The B&B is situated directly next door to the hotel. On arriving we were greeted very pleasantly by Valerie the owner. She is a lovely lady. She showed us to our beautiful clean family room and she asked us if there was anything she could do to make our stay more comfortable which there wasn't as everything was in order already.

We attended the wedding and returned to the B&B and awoke to a lovely breakfast in a very homely living room. The breakfast was beautiful and when we had finished Valerie asked if we'd like more which I never seen before in a B&B.

Another few of the wedding party also stayed in this B&B and all had good reports of it. So if you are ever in the Curracloe area I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
15.9 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horse & Hound Inn Hotel
Horse & Hound Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballinaboola
75 reviews
13.8 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Brandon House Hotel
Brandon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Ross
694 reviews
16.5 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#5 of 29 in Wexford
171 reviews
15.5 mi away
Jim McGee's Traditional Bar and Guest Accomodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hill B&B

Address: Robin Hill Robin Hill Robin Hill Ballinacoola Beg | Curracloe, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Robin Hill B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing