We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food and service”

Horse and Hound Restaurant
Ranked #60 of 146 Restaurants in Wexford
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada
1 review
“Brilliant food and service”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

wonderful place to eat. stopped off on my way home from tralee and it was amazing food. well worth the money

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SouthEast
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classic menu in a classy atmosphere....”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Classic dishes done very well. Great value to be had. Need to watch steaks aren't overcooked but overall a very pleasant experience as always. Friendly efficient staff and a lovely cosy lounge. Keep up the good work Brendan!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nuttysoutheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youghal, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great food at a reasonsble price”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stopped off here while travelling to wexford.The whole place has been tastefully renovated and extended since my last visit.My friend and I eat here,I had the chowder and chicken wings while my partner had the chicken and ham.Both meals were presented piping hot with copious amounts of veg and bowls of fries.Overall an excellent meal.in clean surroundings.Thanks also to the two staff members who helped me find my wedding ring when I dropped it.I will certainly be back at some later stage,highly reccomended

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food glorious food”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stopped here for lunch going away for a night recently. We were met by a warm greeting and were seated quickly. There was a good variety to the menu and its always nice to be able to see chef presenting the food. The meal was excellent and great value and I have to mention the wexford potatos which we "balls of flower". The bathrooms were spotless but a little hard to find if I was to nitpick.
The food was so good that going home the day after we stopped again and had lunch here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrang101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Have have meals here on many occasions and would recommend for anyone. service can be a bit 'rural', thumbs in the top of you glass would be the main issue, but the food is great. great staff, lvely surroundings and great value. If you're passing by, drop in

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conansound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horse and Hound Restaurant also viewed

Foulksmills, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Horse and Hound Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing