We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first visit to playzone”
Review of Playzone

Playzone
wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“first visit to playzone”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Visited playzone with two of my grandchildren. they had a great time as did their dads! we had a nice cup of coffee too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathydarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Brought my little sister and niece here and they found it very good and its reasonable for the money will be back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank becky2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“birthday party”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I havnt been to playzone personally but all my grandchildren have had birthday parties here and attended numerous friends parties here aswell.Ihave heard nothing only good comments from them all . and if the kids like it then it has to be good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tedakenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My toddler had loads of fun!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Loved the different activities and the face painting. Maybe too much smell of deep fried food. Kids menu not exactly healthy but I am sure all the kids love that kind of food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stellinabubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxation for parents while the kids have a ball”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have been bringing my children (now 7 and 10) to Playzone several times a year over the past few years and find it excellent value for money at €5 per child and they can stay as long as they like. It is large with lots of slides and plenty to keep them occupied for hours on end.

A 2 litre jug of squash is just €2, sweets and chocolate are 'normal' shop prices (no mark-up), and their bacon sandwiches are delicious!! No rip-off prices here!

The best part for me as a parent is the fact that there are really really comfortable armchairs where I can sit back and relax with my book while the kids play. Most other play centres of this type have seating that you couldn't get too comfy on!

Overall, a great venue for children and a place to relax for the parents.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelenFFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Playzone also viewed

Drinagh, Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Playzone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing