We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family base for wexford”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunny Patio Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Patio Garden
Dining area Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Sunny Patio Garden
Dining area
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen
Johnstown Castle
Johnstown Castle Grounds
Hook Lighthouse
Curracloe Beach
Wexford's National Opera House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Wexford, County Wexford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LittlePig...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect family base for wexford”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a great time here, lovely and clean a stones throw from the main street. I wasn't expecting towels to be provided so that was great. Lots of little extras will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Thank you for your very kind comments - much appreciated. I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacy218
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect choice, ideal location”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a clean, beautifully appointed self-catering apartment with everything you need in an excellent location in the town center. Everything in Wexford Town is within walking distance, but the apartment itself is quiet and private. Paddy is a kind and friendly host, I highly recommend this apartment when you visit Wexford!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It is invigorating to receive positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfalworth
Westfield, Vermont
1 review
“Wonderful location-wonderful accomadation”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideal location for exploring Wexford town & environs. Lovely patio. Apartment in mint condition. Paddy could not have been more welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you Joe & Sile, for your generous comments. It is realy encouraging when guests appreciate our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maevehynd...
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

"Lovely clean apartment conveniently located in a quiet cul de sac in the heart of Wexford town, with all amenities at your fingertips. Really enjoyed my stay and even booked another week on the spot!" Thank you Paddy for a fantastic holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A perfect place”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautiful, comfortable and luminous house in a quiet place, with everything we needed. Very close to the main Street, the bus station, and the supermarkets. All was just perfect! Definitely a place to stay. We are very thankful for the kind attention of Paddy, the owner, who pays attention to every detail to make your stay pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you Lucila for your generous comments. It is invigorating when Guests appreciate our efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Thank you Joseph. Looking forward to your future visits. Kind regards. Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emra2014
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the drive”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent one week at the beginning of July 2016 in this lovely apartment with my spouse and 2 teenage children and a very enjoyable holiday was had by everyone. Wexford was a three and a half hour drive for us and we feel it was 'well worth the drive'. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and we really felt at home. The owner Paddy was most welcoming and helpful and explained everything to us very clearly. There is a designated car parking space just outside the main door (your car is visible from bedroom window) with no steps to climb and you are only a few minutes walk from the main street and the many lovely shops that Wexford has to offer. We found the locals to be very friendly and a hidden gem is their National Opera House! We choose a new holiday destination each year but we would love to return to this apartment again. Thanks Paddy for everything and we would hope to return again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments - very much appreciated. Looking forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Paddy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;