We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid week break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mid week break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Myself and my husband visited this hotel for the second time for a mid week break. We had a wonderful time. The staff were very welcoming and we the food was excellent. We found the service excellent. Looking forward to the next break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WesDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear WesDublinIreland,

Thank you so much for again choosing to stay with us at Whitford House Hotel recently and also for taking the time to write your review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback about our service and our team of staff. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eilish Whitty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    196
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
225
280
13
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed a few weeks there as I was on a businesstrip-
AWSOME!
very clean rooms
excellent roomkeepers
very friendly and also fast staff at breakfast
great choice of freshly made cooked breakfast, with love for details ( always fresh berries, nuts , etc)
leisure club:also super friendly staff, always everything very clean ( everything: steamroom, dressingrooms, pools)
I had very very good few weeks there!
verybody was taking good care of me - I felt being treated like a pincess!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steffi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Steffi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to the Whitford House Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. It is immensely gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations and I’d like to thank you very much indeed for your fantastic praise, which means a great deal to us all. Our staff are indeed a huge asset and I will make sure to pass on your kind words.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Whitford House Hotel again soon.


Warmest regards,

Eilish Whitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Laois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Booked a 2 night B&B with one dinner for my daughter and I. Our friends also booked for th same two nights. Overall we were disappointed. Pool facilities were excellent. We ate in bar the first night. We were sitting for well over 15 mins before anyone cleaned our table. Food was average. Then while having our coffee we were asked 3 times to settle the bill as waiter staff finishing... We rushed our coffee and got up to pay. Dinner in restaurant was very disappointing but the waitresses were very nice. The bedrooms were not 4 star... Bed spreads very worn and dirty looking. Little things like foot pedal bin in bathroom broken. Constant drip from bath taps and carpet dirty. My friends room was NOT spacious as a family room and had a damp smell. Sitting room not accessible as had reserved sign on it. Overall very disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive feedback about our Leisure Club and our excellent team at Whitford.

Customer satisfaction is of upmost importance to us therefore I make it a policy to personally check all guest room arrivals on a daily basis and we actively invite guests to inform us if we can do anything to improve their stay with us.

We welcome constructive criticism at all times, however on this occasion after checking all rooms I cannot substantiate your claims and would very much welcome the opportunity to speak with you as soon as possible for further clarification, it really is a pity that we were not made aware of your claims throughout your stay.

May I sincerely apologise if any of our Team were in any way unprofessional in their approach as that would be contrary to the very ethos of Whitford. I am most eager to speak with you and would ask that you contact me (Eilish) directly on 053 91 43444.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankill, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

at thewhitford hotel is one of Irelands hidden gems,every member of staff are extremely polite and courteous,the bedrooms are excellent food is amazing ie fresh fish sourced locally,great beaches,a short drive away have tried other hotels in the south east but always revert back to the whitford. great for weekend breaks in the winter, open fires so cosy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrarigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Myrarigle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Your wonderful comments regarding our staff are greatly appreciated. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our team.

We pride ourselves on supporting local produce and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eilish Whitty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

OMG jewel in the crown of Wexford a truly great place to stay
staff who can't do enough for you
lovely location
great rooms with all the space you could need
parking /spa /great food and staff who really care you have had a plesant stay
I had an early ferry to catch so was checking out and got told to go and have some breakfast and they would sort my bill and bring it to me in the breakfast room

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Ed T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to the Whitford House Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. It is immensely gratifying to know that we exceeded your expectations and I’d like to thank you very much indeed for your fantastic praise, which means a great deal to us all.

I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Whitford House Hotel again soon.

Warmest regards,

Eilish Whitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

just returned from a three day break at Whitford house.from our arrival staff well brilliant
Professional and so helpful.Room and food were great.

the reception staff went that extra mile and even printed out maps for us.

will definitely return.thanks to all the staff.......

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobLynneWestCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear RobLynneWestCountry,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding our team of staff, I will be sure to pass your comments on.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Wexford and hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Eilish Whitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gualala, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We did not have a reservation in Wexford and after driving around getting lost a few times, decided to stop at the next hotel that looked decent. The Whitford was more than decent. The room was spacious. Breakfast and bar food excellent. Good wines; staff friendly (that seems to be true throughout Ireland). It is an easy on and off to the N25 making it a good base for exploring the southeast. We also had laundry done for surprisingly reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristieMcManus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitford House H, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Christie,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Whitford House Hotel recently and also for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all of the comments regarding the staff members and the food.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eilish Whitty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2.4 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
1.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club

Property: Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Address: New Line Road, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wexford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wexford
#4 Family Hotel in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitford House Hotelis a 4 star hotel which prides itself on old traditions and first class facilities that ooze luxury. If your idea of a getaway break is staying in luxury hotel accommodation, indulging in fine locally sourced food while sipping a glass of wine or relaxing in a jacuzzi and hydro therapy pool followed by a decadent spa treatment, then this family run hotel is just for you. Located just 3km from medival Wexford town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitford Hotel Health And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing