We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
657
264
64
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
264
64
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotelbar foodwexford townsuperior roomcarvery lunchleisure clubtop classswimming poolthe ground floorboth nightschowdersteam roomlovely atmospherelovely hotelan overnight staysalmonmain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel would highly recommend, the staff are lovely & very friendly. The food is first class & so tasty. A lovely place to stay & see the sights of Wexford or to do a little shopping. Looking forward to staying again soon

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you sincerely for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed all that Wexford has to offer and of course some retail therapy is always an added bonus. We appreciate your custom and look forward to your next visit. Take care and enjoy the week-end.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely two night stay in The Whitford House Hotel last week. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room was beautiful and the large buffet breakfast was amazing. We ate both nights from the bar menu and the food was perfect. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you sincerely for your great encouragement and wonderful comments, it is very much appreciated by all our Team. We trust we will have the opportunity to meet again soon and serve more glorious food. Take care.

Yours sincerely

Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to Whitford House many times for Sunday lunch, evening meals as well as part of a larger party. Each time the food, service and staff could not be praised high enough. Home style cooked food with such a big selection to choose from. The place is just fantastic.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi John, thank you sincerely for your loyalty to Whitford and for your wonderful praise of the fresh produce and dishes which we serve daily in both our restaurants, it is very encouraging for all our Team. We hope to continue to exceed our guests expectations and to serve you for many more years.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great family run hotel in the sunny south east.
The rooms are lovely and very high end with good beds and furniture. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast is to die for! Plenty of choice both savoury and breads with lots of fruit and cereals to choose from. The spa and swimming pool is excellent. I would highly recommend for a short break or even longer.

Room Tip: Got a room that had a bay window as the balcony one were already taken. It was probably even better size wise.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rosemary6609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you sincerely for your wonderful gracious comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed so many elements of your visit to Whitford. We are dedicated to Hospitality and get a great sense of achievement in providing a great quality of service and a great product to our guests, so thank you again for taking the time to send in your review.
We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

I have never been disappointed with a meal here, either in their restaurant or bar. The bar is a really busy place for food but they are very good at coping with crowds so don’t be put off if you see full tables, you will get fed!
They have also a lunchtime carvery with excellent quality food and great variety. Be warned, the portions are big so ask for half portion if you are not a ploughman!
They put a lot of effort into training their staff to make proper coffees and rightly so. There is nothing so bad as a sloppy cappuccino!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank bettykehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilsih W, Guest Relations Manager at Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you sincerely for visiting us again at Whitford and for taking the time to post your comments on Trip-advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great family occasion with us and that your meal was excellent right down to the coffee, we like our guests to build great memories at Whitford. Thank you for your custom, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely
Eilish Whitty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews