We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riverbank House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding service :)”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was the second time I stayed in this hotel and both stays were excellent.

What makes the Riverbank stand out from other hotels is the amazing customer service; the friendly staff and their willingness to go the extra mile.

Whilst booking the hotel, small chat led to me telling the lady I had passed my final exams and was excited to celebrate in Wexford that evening. On arrival, our room was fabulous and a plate of chocolate covered strawberries with "Congratulations" written in chocolate was awaiting. Such thoughtfulness and kindness; making every customer feel valued.

I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear lorrl5

Thank you for taking your time to write your kind review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay here with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riverbank House Hotel.

We take great pride in our friendly and efficient staff, as well as all other aspects of our services and are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards
Colm Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    120
    29
    9
    1
See reviews for
105
140
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel recently and really enjoyed it. Place was clean, food was great. Although it is a little old fashioned, our room was perfectly fine. Excellent value for money. Will be returning very soon, i hope

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Nicola

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Colm Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Took the family for dinner tonight. Not a place we'd usually go as its a bit out if the way for us.
The food was the very best we'd had out in Wexford probably ever. Couldn't praise it enough...yummy, and great value for money. Certainly be back...can't wait actually.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi Liz

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review about the hotel on trip advisor so very much appreciated.

It was our pleasure to look after you both on your visit to us at the Riverbank, and look forward to welcome you all back very soon.

Best Wishes
Colm Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived after evening ferry . Deserves to be well rated. Lovely friendly staff , good value food and drink and an excellent room ,must say the best quality bed , quilt and pillows were a delight . Also the atmosphere with all the candles , plants and antiques was good . All round excellent place and position with parking.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamingbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Roamingbarry


Thank you for taking your time to write your kind review on Trip Advisor on your recent stay here with us.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Riverbank House Hotel.

We take great pride in our friendly and efficient staff, as well as all other aspects of our services and are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kind Regards
Colm Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed in this lovely hotel for 2 nights. Room was nice and big (we paid extra for this but was worth it). Lovely food in the restaurant and great Irish breakfast. Lovely spot located right on the river.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2014
Dear Tripadvisor reviewer, thank you for taking the time to review the Riverbank House Hotel. Please forgive the lateness of my response as seem to have missed it. I very much appreciate your thoughts and appreciation of out little hotel and hope you will return soon. Kind regards, Colm Campbell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in most of the hotels in Wexford over the last year or two as I travel to Wexford a few times a year with work on wind turbines.

For all round comfort, value and friendliness of the staff, you cannot beat the Riverbank.
The food is great as can be see by locals coming in to eat.
Not that it matters really but it is also nice that all the staff are Irish and are more like a family than coworkers.
A hotel is a hotel, rooms, beds, tv, etc., but the riverbank has wonderful friendly staff and beautful food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpnoelmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear jpnoelmol ,

Many thanks for your review on Tripadvisor. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay on your recent visit,

Also delighted you had enjoyable dining experience with us; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Riverbank House Hotel again soon

Yours sincerely,

Colm Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Tired bathroom. The view from the room of the rubbish bins was not inspiring. And you would expect that a barman demanding €6.95 for a glass of pinot grigio should be wearing a mask and brandishing a pistol.
Handy situation and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Not the room with the rubbish bin view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dex00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm C, General Manager at Riverbank House Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
“Dear Dex00,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Riverbank following your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the disappoint you felt, understandable of course when reading the many reviews before your stay which rank the Riverbank as the No.1 Hotel in Wexford, any let down would be a huge disappointment and completely understandable. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are currently building a storage facility for our bins as have just converted to fully recycling our waste, it is unfortunate your stay is during this transition and apologise it coincided with your stay. It is a move we are doing so that neither you or any other guest will have to witness in the future. Where we fall down in our commitment to our customers is vital information to me as gives me an opportunity to act on points raised. Lastly, I have disarmed my barman with the Pinot Grigio, you were right, I’ve reduced the price of the wine to more acceptable level, your comment made me smile all the same! Thank you for your positive comments too, my staff are my biggest asset and will certainly pass on your appreciation. I will endeavour to contact you so as to apologise in person. Best wishes,
Colm Campbell,
General Manager”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wexford
2.4 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.2 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
0.6 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
2.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbank House Hotel

Property: Riverbank House Hotel
Address: The Bridge, Wexford Y35 AH33, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbank House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Since opening the Riverbank House Hotel our aim has been to create a refreshing alternative venue for exceptional yet reasonable accommodation, good consistent food with availability all day and a level of service to be proud of. From the feedback I have received to date I am confident we have achieved, and are maintaining our goals. However we are constantly striving to improve our standards so that you ‘the customer’ receive the highest possible level of service and customer care. Whether you're passing through or a registered guest, on behalf of the management and staff, I wish you an enjoyable stay with us at The Riverbank House Hotel." Colm Campbell, General Manager. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Riverbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbank Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing