We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rockville B&B

Rockville B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rockville B&B
Ranked #14 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stopped here for one night before travelling onto Kinsale. Maurice and Mary were very friendly and their B&B is perfectly located for a quiet stay in beautiful surroundings. Breakfast was most enjoyable and we felt very at home. Room was spacious and clean.

Would recommend and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Hardwick, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

This B&B, just a few minutes walk from the town center, was a great choice. Maurice and Mary go the extra mile for their guests - he drove us to the bus station on the day we left - and the breakfast is absolutely top drawer. No need for lunch! The en suite room was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbnavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here ahead of getting the morning ferry from Rosslare (15 mins away) and would recommend it to anyone needing to do the same thing. The owners are charming and very welcoming and the facilities are comfortable with a lovely, peaceful garden. Wexford has plenty of bars and restaurants along with some interesting shops and harbour area. We would stay again given similar circumstances.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeterHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here on two nights when arriving/leaving Ireland on the ferry at Rosslare. I picked it for its convenient location. I don't think I've had a friendlier welcome at a B&B! As we arrived in the early evening, the owner asked if we were going for dinner, and took a while to explain how to walk into Wexford (giving us a copy of a map), and where the restaurants were.

Good room, good breakfast. A very nice B&B.

One thing: It's on a secluded little lane which our stanav couldn't find. So make sure you read the bit on the B&B's website about how to find it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The owners Mary and Maurice were very helpful when we were booking the room, they have secure car park, but we could have put our golf clubs etc in the garage if required. The room has tea and coffee making facilities, a TV. and en suite, the breakfast is very good and sets you up for the day. The accommodation was chosen because of its location and is very reasonably priced, would certainly return again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Mary and Maurice are the owners here and they run a good Bed and breakfast. Nice rooms, big garden, secure car park - but the breakfast is the best and has lots of choices. They will do early starts for guests going to the Ferry which is about 15 mins away. 10 Min walk into Wexford town which has very good restaurants and pubs - The Thomas Moore Tavern is the best new one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefirmDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

We stayed one night - and chose the Rockville beacuse it was reasonably priced and in a good location for the feryport at Rosslare, as well as being in walking distance of Wexford.

We were greeted by Maurice, who owns the B&B, he made us very welcome.

Our ensuite room was very well presented and had a TV and tea making facilities.

We had a good breakfast at 7.00 , before heading off to cath our ferry.

Overall very good and we would be happy to recommend to others.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SwanseaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wexford hotels
2.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
1.6 mi away
Faythe Guesthouse
Faythe Guesthouse
#3 of 29 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
St. George Guest House
St. George Guest House
#7 of 29 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blue Door B&B
Blue Door B&B
#9 of 29 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rathaspeck Manor
Rathaspeck Manor
#2 of 29 in Wexford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
10.8 mi away
Maple Lodge
Maple Lodge
#6 of 29 in Wexford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville B&B

Property: Rockville B&B
Address: Rosslare Road | Rocklands, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockville B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, family-run bed and breakfast, in quiet location at southern end of Wexford Town. Walking distance to town centre and 15 minutes drive to Rosslare Harbour. Rooms en-suite with TV, tea-making facilities, hairdryers etc. Large gardens for guests use and guest sitting-room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rockville B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing