We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this spot”

Simon Lambert & Sons
Ranked #5 of 162 Restaurants in Wexford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Simon Lambert & Sons Pub and Brewery is located in the heart of Wexford and serves great food and a fine collection of Irish craft beers, including their own range of YellowBelly Irish Craft Beer. Found beneath this brewpub, the brewery runs the entire length of the establishment, bringing the craft beer drinker and brewing experience closer than ever. Their core product range is YellowBelly Irish Craft Beer which includes a variety of beer types such as lager, ales and stouts.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

What to say here, Beers Beers Beers and burgers
Best beers we have tried in months. Will be getting citra in our bar. We love craft beers and a counter full of beers brewed on site and a few guests. Husband had go with stonewell cider. Can take cork man out of cork but can’t take the cork out the man.
Cast away & gin. Who needs tonic.
Amazing food no wonder it’s been recommended by everyone we asked where should we go.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank eleanorfitsimmons226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

A real Irish bar .. friendly staff .. great pints and the local people are very friendly and chatty .. well worth a evening session.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank terryleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

While visiting Wexford we ate lunch here twice and had the soup and sandwich combination. Toasted chicken with cheese and tomato one day and toasted ham and cheese and tomato the second day. The soups were vegetable and then potato leek. The food was delicious both times and the staff were very friendly. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Leo728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

A great pub that brews its own beers ,they have a great range and the wooden interior is very comfortable ,the smoking lounge outside is heated and feels like an interior ,very close to many other pubs and chip shops . worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We went here looking for an evening meal but they only do lunches. However the beer was good. 14 choices of craft beer I reckon. Atmosphere was nice with music and no tv. Would definately return when in Wexford again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank tripb0y2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simon Lambert & Sons also viewed

Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
Wexford, County Wexford
 
Wexford, County Wexford
 

Been to Simon Lambert & Sons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing