We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wexford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 29 Wexford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very comfortable and clean room, friendly service, and close to restaurants and pubs. The breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay here again if we ever visit Wexford again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Abbey House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

A very warm welcome from Georgina when we arrived. The rooms are on the smaller size, but our room was bright and nicely decorated and comfortable. The location is excellent and easy walking from the rail and bus station. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzznznaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A few of us stayed here on saturday night while visiting Wexford for a 30th birthday. It was perfect for our needs - cosy, clean and situated perfectly in the centre of town. Georgina was a wonderful hostess and cooked up a delicious breakfast for us the next morning. I was very impressed and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

very good room for our family. Close to town - we could walk easily to get dinner. Georgina was very attentive - nothing too much trouble even the mud on our boots that we inadvertently took through the house.
Good bathroom and shower to wash the children.
Parking under cover (across the road in the hotel but we had no charge if taking the car out before 10.30am - I guess they think you will eat in the hotel across the road if you park there). Tripadvisor should make this one of things that are routinely asked about as it is very important if staying in a town.
Very good breakfast and - most important for me, very good coffee.
We were treated like visiting family - not paying guests and I can't think of any better thing to say about them.
The only thing we would wish for is a separate sitting room, but we were very happy in the dining room with comfortable chairs by the fire - it was not as big a problem as has been noted in other reviews - it worked for us and it would not make us want to stay anywhere else when we return to Wexford. Georgina received spontaneous hugs from our young children; we would happily sit in the dining room for this type of very personal and spontaneous friendliness.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Georgina is a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and had enough room for the three of us. Breakfast was good and her husband was very helpful with advice on what to see. Great B&B and would stay again if in the area

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedezkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

What can you say about a B&B where the gracious proprietress accepted us early, and when we asked where we could take our laundry, she offered to include a few things in with her laundry. Our room was cozy, clean and comfortable with a special treat of a nesting dove in the flowering window box.The B&B is centrally located near the heart of Wexford, a short walk from the downtown shopping area and waterfront. Georgina, the owner, was most accomodating to have an early breakfast for us so that we could catch our train to Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We found this lovely little place after discovering the larger hotel across the road was fully booked and we were very happy it was. The rooms were spacious, comfy and pristine and we were warmly welcomed on arrival by the owner. It was centrally located, so only a short walk to local restaurants, shops and the quay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanabeVenetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wexford hotels
0.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jim McGee's Traditional Bar and Guest Accomodation
0.1 mi away
St. George Guest House
St. George Guest House
#6 of 29 in Wexford
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Feluka 34 Abbey Street, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Wexford
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Abbey House Hotel Wexford
Abbey House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing