We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Meetings
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Lawless Hotel(Aughrim)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$591
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$443
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
35
24
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
24
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubb bbeautiful spotfish and chipsrivers meetlooked lovelylocal attractionshuge bedsmall shoproom was cleanfamily roomhome from homestayed for one nightfull irishfollowing morningirelandscenery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The inn at The Meetings of the water was fantastic. Set in the beautiful mountains in Ireland, right by the scenic waters, this inn attached to a bar/ restaurant had spacious rooms and bathrooms and a complementary tea and biscuit set up which we wound down our days with. We got breakfast cooked to order in the mornings served by a few friendly and accommodating ladies. A little ways in and out of town but 100% worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mag333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This B&B is situated near the town of Avoca. Has a nice pub, with reasonble food. The view of where the rivers join is amazing. Unfortunately when i was there the river was very dry. There is music outdoors in the evening and it is fun. The rooms are very basic and being on top of the pub it is rather noisy if you feel like a nap during the day. The music is loud but it stops at a resonable time at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinaheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Our room was nice and comfortable with a good bathroom (including decent sized towels). The music from the pub was loud but it finished at a reasonable hour and we then had a quiet night. The location itself is very attractive and you could get right down to the water. The breakfast was good and they went out of their way to ensure people got what the wanted. They even offered me something to take back to my room for my daughter.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodoNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Meetings B&B was a very good spot to stay on ou tour of Ireland staff were warm anf riendly breakfast very good the pub attached serves good food at a resonable price.
The Meetings is situated in a beautiful spot where the two rivers joing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Meetings B&B is directly located at the actual Meeting of the Waters. A beautiful spot in nature, where 2 murmuring streams join and flow together. Peaceful atmosphere. I can understand that poet Thomas Moore got inspired and wrote a poem about this place.
In one of the two breakfast rooms there is a gorgeous view on the river. Photos attached. The smallest breakfast room has only one table and no windows. The service was excellent. Very kind ladies who served full Irish breakfast and gave tips for trips. Our room was clean and ok. Coffee and tea facilities in the room. Also hair dryer. Beds ok, shower too. Just instead of one mixer on the wash basin: one tap for warm and one for cold water. Beautiful towels.
Small minus: the floor in the neighbour bedroom squeaked when people walked over it. One could hear this well in our bedroom, however it didn't disturb us much. Small TV.
The restaurant of The Meetings has also beautiful views on the river. The meal was ok, being in the category pubfood/cafetaria, priced accordingly. Very kind service. Sunday afternoon there was live music outside at the (packed!) terrace. Typical Irish set up (fiddle, accordion, percussion/drums, keys, bass, singer) performing some repertoire of 50+ years ago and I guess local Irish songs, in which some audience joined. In the evening live music in the pub: a singer who accompanied herself on a keyboard with backing track. Country style and also some popular pieces. Although the pub was underneath the bedrooms, one couldn't hear upstairs any sounds of the pub downstairs. This place is also a good base for trips in the beautiful forest environment.
6km direction stream upwards is Avondale House and Gardens. Fantastic for a forest or river walk! I've written a review with details and pictures.
We sure would like to go back to the Meetings!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews