We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”
Review of Hollywood Inn

Hollywood Inn
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Wicklow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in West Wicklow, at the end of the famous Wicklow Gap. Enjoy the majestic scenery & visit the production sites of “Braveheart”, “Michael Collins” & “Excalibur”. Established in 1790, this family-run, traditional Irish pub & restaurant, provides an all-day food service using local produce, fresh fish & delicious homemade cuisine. The Hollywood Inn is renowned for exceptional food & warm hospitality.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Good home cooked food in a very tranquil location. This is a very popular spot for people coming from Glendalough and rightly so. The location in the beautiful village of Hollywood is perfect. I would highly recommend this pub to everyone to visit and sample the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    63
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a pint and very friendly service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my partner and I go to the Hollywood Inn when we have guests to stay and we have enjoyed every single visit, We tend to go for the Guinness but last time we had the wings which were lovely but I felt a bit pricey for what they were, that said the pints were great. We live in North Wicklow so it is a bit of a trip for us over the Wicklow gap but on a nice day it is a wonderful drive and well worth the journey.
Go for the atmosphere, service and great pints!! and now they are serving micro brewery beers which is a real bonus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redlipslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Irish pub for food and drinks”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a "pre-wedding" gathering at this pub, and it did not disappoint. On arrival, the weather was very drizzly, smell of coal fires in the air and a warm welcome at the Hollywood Inn. Who could ask for a better start to a weekend in Ireland!

Good selection of ales on tap (had rather a few too many Smithwicks...) and great food too. Reasonably priced, and they coped extremely well with the large group of us that turned up. The bar staff were very friendly, even when some Irish to English translation was required :)

Headache the next day, so must have been a good night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
237 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Real Irish Pub and Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Visited here today 15/5/2014 at lunch time with a very large party of friends 28 of us on an outing, The placed was very busy ,but service was spot on ,No delays on food ,Soup and brown bread excellent ,Main course excellent. Beautiful apple pie piping hot and delicious. Friendly staff asked on several occasions if we required anything and when we asked for extra bread if arrived in minutes ,no problem too big ,What more can I say .The setting is in a beautiful part of Wicklow ,Heaven on a sunny day. Overall if you are in the area well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food friendly people”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Had a great lunch here. Would recommend it in terms of good food and service at a fair price. Nice setting too, and you can see the Hollywood sign!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Inn also viewed

Wicklow, County Wicklow
 
Wicklow, County Wicklow
Wicklow, County Wicklow
 
Wicklow, County Wicklow
Wicklow, County Wicklow
 

Been to Hollywood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing