We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Wicklow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We used Glen na Smole as a base fow a few days while we took in the local sights/trips. Once again Fiona made us most welecome. We stayed in the recently renovated purple room, beautiful, light and airey with en suite.
Breakfast, as usual was varied and beautifully presented. Over heard another guest saying on a wet morning "who cares about the weather when you have a breakfast like this"
We would definitely recommmend taking advantage of this beautiful B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great welcome after a days cycling. Very enjoyable stay,room and breakfast excellent.Owner very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

best choice ive made so far. people are welcoming and hospitable. comfortable place to rest afer a day of touring around thw place!!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarice86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This bed and breakfast was lovely- i had a wonderful experience. I was a bit jet lagged when I arrived, and really appreciated how welcome I felt. My room was perfect- comfortable, open and homey. Breakfast was incredible- so much to choose from and everything I tried was phenomenal. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank Kiki_F_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

As a B&B, it's all that we were looking for !
I can still taste the great breakfast that we had.
Warming, clean, ... the atmosphere made our trip a big succes.
We can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Fiona is very welcoming and accommodating. We wanted a slightly later breakfast on two mornings & she was quite happy to do this. Her breakfasts are something to write about in themselves, wether you are having the full Irish, the omlette or any of the other options on the menu. You can even sit outside if you want. We asked for an extra towel which was provided straight away. The room was clean & comfortable with a lovely ensuite. The room we stayed in wasn't large, but adequate to get to both sides of the bed. You can walk into Wicklow if you want (2 miles approx downhill) & if you are not up for walking back then a taxi is very reasonable. There is parking if you have a car, though you do need to be considerate for ease of everyone. We have been 2-3 times now & I would always make this my first choice.

Room Tip: Most rooms downstairs, another room is upstairs- all as good as each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed at Glen na Smole b&b for 5 days. Had a great break. My room was clean, bright and airey, and had a very comfortable bed. Also an en suite.
Breakfast is more than sufficient and well prepared. There is a dinner option if you pre book.
Fiona is a great hostess and has loads of ideas and tips to make your stay in Ireland just that bit better than expected.
I highly recommend you check out Glen na Smole

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wicklow
1.8 mi away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
12 mi away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
1.1 mi away
Halpins Town House
Halpins Town House
#9 of 12 in Wicklow
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Stirabout Lane Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Bridge Tavern
The Bridge Tavern
#5 of 12 in Wicklow
76 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Lodge B&B
River Lodge B&B
#11 of 12 in Wicklow
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast

Address: Glen Na Smole Ashtown Lane | Marlton Road, Wicklow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Wicklow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wicklow
Price Range: £65 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glen na Smole Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing