We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, food & drink”
Review of Michaella's - CLOSED

Michaella's
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service, food & drink”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife wasn't too sure, we all wouldn't fit in “It looks like someone’s Front Room”. We were two families, 4 adults 2 teenagers, 2 young children looking for some lunch. We were not disappointed. Great service, food and drink.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I love it”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I ate here last week for the first time & I loved it. Such a cute cafe with great food and fabulous service. We were a party of 2 adults & 2 kids and the value was excellent. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pstylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1st visit and will be back….”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very nice coffee and homemade fruit scones with rhubarb jam (from owner's garden) and cream this morning. Excellent service and lovely calm seating area. Couldn't help but notice the mouth-watering ice-cream sundaes served at another table also - another reason to return. Well done Michaella and staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family get together”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent food, great atmosphere, super service, and fab food, would highly recommend it for any occasion

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simplybeWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“wonderful baking”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Fantastic home make bakery! The service and food were great. Thank you to all. If you want a real tea/ coffee shop experience this is the place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michaella's also viewed

Wicklow, County Wicklow
 
Wicklow, County Wicklow
Wicklow, County Wicklow
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing