We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Gravel courtyard with ample car parking space,surrounded with stone walls lead leading  from drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gravel courtyard with ample car parking space,surrounded with stone walls lead leading  from drive
Entrance Hallway, Large bright and airy,with marble floor.,with hand made walnut Living room with marble surround open fire place, T.V..Video player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Gravel courtyard with ample car parking space,surrounded with stone walls lead leading  from drive
Entrance Hallway, Large bright and airy,with marble floor.,with hand made walnut
Living room with marble surround open fire place, T.V..Video player.
Dining area with walnut table & chairsX8  off kitchen with wow  views of garden sea and country side
Fully fitted spacious kitchen with four oven aga cooker & 2 gas ring hob and granate  work top
Dining room with a bespoke dining table & chair, bright which seats 12 with marble surround gas fire
double bed  room bright & fresh with double bed.
Bathroom suite off main bedroom .
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom with en-suite
Main bedroom with magnificent views of countryside.
another view if dining room
another view of sitting room
another view of breakfast/dining area off kitchen
Music room/T.V. Room with a very large T.V. Screen and Bose speakers
Practice putting green with bunker
Outdoor patio with dining table and chairs with garden,sea and countrside views
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wicklow, County Wicklow

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pcaabyers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a stunning house in a perfect surrounding. Spent 4 fabulous nights here. most definately will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breathnac
Hampshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Gem in the Emerald Isle with obvious style and subtle informality”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our 5-strong group ranged in age from 8 to 80 plus, and included golfers and non golfers.
At the end of our week here we wished we had not booked the next leg of our journey as we still had so much more to do in Co Wicklow. The golfers had a choice from 2 championship courses, links courses, parkland courses, groomed courses and country casuals. The walkers attempted cliff and forest walks and the gardener lover visited 2 of the finest gardens in Europe.
Dining in was effortless fun with a selection of prepared meals available within a 5 min drive from base. Dining out was equally convenient and reasonably priced.
Booking was easy, the directions were straight-forward, the welcome was warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Property design - in doors & outdoor dining facilities and generous spaces
Liked least: The title of the holiday let. We almost missed it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPF1234
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, garden and location!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for one very sunny week at the beginning of August - the house is very spacious, and well equipped, with a beautiful garden. The views of the Wicklow mountains and the coast are stunning. We really enjoyed pottering around on the putting green and chipping out of the bunker - our 11 year old, 15 year old and 82 year old all got involved! The house has a great kitchen, with everything you could need, with a bright sunny kitchen table area. As all the living areas and bedrooms are on the ground floor, it was perfect for my elderly mother. We really enjoyed exploring the local area - from the sandy beach at Brittas Bay to a nearby farm maze and of course, we sampled the fantastic food at Avoca Restaurant and Deli at the beautiful Mount Usher Gardens in Ashford itself. Both the area and the house are highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great house ideally located”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seven of our our family across three generations visited Wicklow and had a great time. The house was ideally located, spacious and had all that we required and more. Sophia and Kitty were a pleasure to deal with and the one small issue we had was sorted promptly. A comfortable home with the five bedrooms complemented by two sitting rooms and a large well resourced kitchen.

With regards to the surroundfing area Dublin is easily accessible and away from this we happily kept ourselves occupied without travelling too far.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel792...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will never want to leave”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of friends staying for only 1 night, but by the end of it we were all thinking of quitting our jobs and staying there forever. The kitchen is huge, and has everything you need and more. Has a lovely extension where the table is with amazing views of the mountains around us and the sea in front. We spent all the day there.

The house is so big that we are planning on going back for a full weekend, just to have the opportunity to enjoy the rest of it: living room, the cinema room and have a relaxing bath in any of the 2 bath tubes.

Unbelievable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeGra197...
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
“The Med in Ireland”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The house was unbelievable. Great attention to detail and with the warmth all day long (even with miserable weather outside) we could believe we were in a villa in the med.
The kitchen is fantastic and the living room warm and cosy , yet roomy and comfortable for watching the TV of an evening.
Found a couple of lovely pubs with food in Wicklow which is only 6 KMs away.
Thoroughly relaxing break was had by both of us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing