We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caerlyr Hall Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penmaenmawr
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Caerlyr Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Penmaenmawr B&B and Inns
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Me, my wife and our two children stayed in the family room. I must say it was absolutely lovely! We had a great view over the golf course with the sea and mountains in the distance. Peter, the owner, is really nice and made us feel more than welcome. The rooms are very cosy and the breakfasts are really good! We have already booked for later in the year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee t T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Have stayed at Caerlyr Hall on many occasions .The service is excellent cannot be faulted.Rooms are very comfortable Food is exceptionaly good.The views from the sea view rooms are wonderfull. Children are made very welcome.Peter and Dorothy are excellent hosts they always make you feel like your an old friend visiting.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 977peterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here with a group (5 rooms in total) for 3 nights for a family get together/anniversary. What a perfect place! Peter, the owner, was so helpful and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The breakfasts were wonderful and there was a large choice of hot items to pick from. The dinners were equally as great- always many choices and expertly prepared. Rooms were spacious and sunny with a great view of the water, countryside and mountains (FYI-There is a great hiking trail behind the hotel that takes you up to the top of the mountain- I recommend it). The lounge was very comfortable and had ample seating for a large group as well as a fully stocked bar with very reasonable drink prices. Overall, great place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

My single night stay in the hotel was very good - the hotel is in a very attractive location with lovely views, the rooms are comfortable, a good size and well appointed, the hotel owner went out of his way to be helpful and breakfast was very good. The hotel is quiet and in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1414kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

What a lovely place to stay, amazing views over to Angelsey and Puffin Island. Very relaxed atmosphere, my room had two patio doors which lead out to the fabulous garden at the side of the Hall, the other to the terrace at the front, the house has a lovely air to it, th owner was so very helpfull to myself,friend and my little "Yorkie".
Breakfast was all frshly cooked with local prduce...with definatly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbelllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

very pleasent, excellent breakfast choice, excellent service, excellent views, would like to stay there again at some point in time. Location of the place is moreless central to everything.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkay391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in February as we had booked to go to the Austrian Restaurant nearby. We were a little unsure of what to expect as the website for the hotel is quite basic however once we were there we couldn’t have been happier.

Peter the owner is a lovely gentleman, very welcoming and chatty, the hotel has 8 rooms and he and his wife take care of everything themselves to an impeccably high standard.

The views are out of this world, the rooms are gigantic and very comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. The building is a large Victorian property adorned with paintings, antiques and photos.

The pricing is very simple, £41 pppn for 1 night stays, £37 pppn for more than 1 night regardless of the seasons.

We found out that well behaved pets are also welcome in the 2 ground floor rooms.

This hotel is ideal for that relaxing getaway, the village of Dwygyfylchi has 2 pubs and an outstanding Austrian Restaurant. Evening meals are available at the Hotel and there is a lovely bar and lounge area to relax and take in the views.

We had a wonderful experience here and we will be going back again soon. 5 Stars!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonathanOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penmaenmawr
3.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tir y Coed Country House
3.3 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gladstone
The Gladstone
#1 of 1 in Dwygyfylchi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sychnant Pass Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caerlyr Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caerlyr Hall Hotel

Property: Caerlyr Hall Hotel
Address: Conwy Old Road | Dwygyfylchi, Penmaenmawr LL34 6SW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Penmaenmawr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Penmaenmawr
Hotel Class:3 star — Caerlyr Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing