We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great views”
Review of Bunkers Bistro - CLOSED

Bunkers Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great views”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family and I visited Bunkers recently after it was recommended to us.
This is a family run business and we were made to feel very welcome.
We all chose different meals and the food was lovely.
Great value for money. Well worth a visit.
May be best to book as the restaurant can fill up very quickly. Ask for a view by the window.
Would definitely return.
Thank you for making us feel welcome and for all the tips in relation to places to visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    16
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local treasure”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Virtually on our doorstep. Good food. Excellent service & friendly atmosphere. Going again this week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memcgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not up to scratch ”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Visited today with my wife.on arrival felt like we were in a care home thanks to the stair lift & when we arrived upstairs all the clientele were old.food is very dated & im pretty sure the crab cakes are bought in frozen.have tasted better.pie tasted like condensed Campbell's chicken soup & was a bit sugary & salty.overall disappointed but a nice setting (view) & good arrived quickly.wouldnt go back.

Helpful?
5 Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Had lunch at Bunkers today. Food and value for money were excellent, as they have been each time we've visited, and the owners make their guests very welcome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanJeremyGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent anniversary evening”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely warm welcome every time we visit. Beautiful location. Food as always beautiful. Good selection of dishes something for everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAQ2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunkers Bistro also viewed

Penmaenmawr, Conwy County
Dwygyfylchi, Conwy County
 
Dwygyfylchi, Conwy County
Dwygyfylchi, Conwy County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing