We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oakwheel Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
76
38
2
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
38
2
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchpublic housescampigood home cooked foodevening meals areon site parkingcleveland waylog firefull englishcooked to perfectiongood sizebe visiting againtea and coffee making facilitiescouldn't do enoughwould definitely stay here againwarm welcomelovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and ensuite were a good size and had everything you needed. Room was nicely decorated and good value. The breakfast was good and the evening meals were very good, would definitely recommend eating there too. Good location, not far to drive to explore the coast. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubberducks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights 10 &11may. Had lovely time. Owners & all staff very friendly. We stayed in twin room, it was the only one available when we booked. It was very spacious & clean with a good sized bathroom. Ate there on the Saturday evening & the food was superb (great sirloin steak,chef) & plenty of it. Locals in pub friendly as well as staff. Would we stay here again? Definatley.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a belated review, having stayed 7 nights at the Oakwheel during July 2013.
The accommodation and hospitality are excellent. Clean and comfortable rooms, good food,
the breakfast and bar meals are great value.
Ideally located for walks along the Cleveland Way, visits to Scarborough and Whitby.
Burniston and Cloughton villages are clean and tidy, nice tea rooms at the old Cloughton
railway station.
We were also blessed with the best weeks weather of the 2013 summer, hope to return sometime in the future.

Room Tip: We were in the Punch and Judy room, away from any noise from the bar area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our second stay at this inn, even had the same room allocated. Nice clean room, comfy bed and the pub meals are excellent, not a big menu but you get a big plate full of food and lots of veg. The full English breakfast is huge and worth every penny. Staff are friendly and more than happy to offer advice on where to go and what to see. Scarborough is minutes away and Whitby 17 miles.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank johles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

everything about the oakwheel is first class,the owners and staff are really friendly,the room was spotless and the bed was really comfortable.we dined both nights and the food was excellent with very generous portions,the breakfast cost us £8.50 per person but it is well worth it.the location is also a big plus with scarborough 4miles and Whitby 17miles and plenty of other attractions within half an hour.great place to stay and if visiting the area again in the future I wouldn't hesitate in booking in at the oakwheel..................

Room Tip: stayed in lornas room 2 and it faces the main road so if you don't like traffic noise ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pey1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews