We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasantly Surprised”
other travellers have booked this property
Scarborough Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Scarborough Harbour
Family room with double bed and single bed Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Scarborough Harbour
Family room with double bed and single bed
Sitting room
Welcome pack
Single bedroom
Bathroom
North Bay from Scarborough castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Burniston, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor S
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Plenty of room for 3 adults, 2 kids and our Labrador/Retreiver! Little Duck Cottage had everything we needed plus more to make our 3 night stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Our little welcoming package was much appreciated and very well enjoyed! The refurbished kitchen and bathroom gives Little Duck Cottage a lovely fresh and clean feel to it. A nice semi rural feel to the rear garden and local area with the added bonus of still being in close proximity to the Scarborough beaches!
But the beauty of this place for us was the fact that our teenage kids were unplugged for 4 days, how lovely it was to have our children back and to see the excitement they got when they found the stash of board games in the cupboard under the stairs, lots of fun had by all!!
Thank you once again Sue :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Delighted you all had a good time Trevor and thanks for taking the time to post a review. Hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony N
1 review
“Homely pet friendly house”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ideally located, well equipped and spotlessly clean home.
Sue very welcoming, house very comfortable.
Very spacious accommodation, with private parking.
A real home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thanks Tony for your kind words and for looking after our house so well. It was good to meet you all, and your lovely cuddly dogs! Hope to see you again soon, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely village it was situated in and close to lovely walks.
Liked least: Garden not done, but as I say no problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phlip72
Leyland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt right from the moment we walked in”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Brilliant little place to get away and relax. Dog friendly, great facilities .... even had a stash of board games for rainy days and an eclectic book collection.
Friendly and very thoughtful owner, made the stay just that bit more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Thanks Phil for taking the time to post a review, for your kind words, and thanks also to you and Sarah for being such considerate guests. I would love to welcome you again. Kind regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPCM
NW Leicestershire
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the house for our first break away to Yorkshire and weren't disappointed.

From the start and throughout the communication with the owner was great and as others have commented, the house was very clean and tidy and full of creature comforts on our arrival (including the kind provisions of tea, coffee, milk and a bottle of wine!) There was plenty of room for the five us (which including two large teenage lads and an elderly mother) to kick around in! Kitchen was well stocked with equipment and the lounge area certainly ample space to relax in when returning from our daily jaunts.

The house was ideal for all location attractions whether beach, coastal walks, or walks across the moors and the local pub (Three Jolly Sailors) served excellent food and easy walking distance from the house. Robin Hood Bay well worth a visit as were the walks along the yorkshire steam railway line.

There were only two draw backs. 1 was lack of wi-fi (which we knew when we booked) and only because it meant my kids moaned throughout - personally I thought it great not to have them always with a gadget strapped to their hand!

The second the house was close to a busy A road and being a light sleeper, I was woken early each morning when I'd have preferred a lie in! For those not light sleepers - this wouldn't be a problem and it certainly didn't bother those in the family sleeping at the rear of the property.

Nonetheless, for anyone not wanting to be in the bustle of the town but easy access to it, this house is ideal and I would certainly recommend and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of booking and facilities offered in the property
Liked least: Close to a busy A road which meant the traffic woke us early
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoppies10...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday let”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Felt completely at home in little duck cottage, lovely local pub with great food and very friendly. An ideal location for visiting local attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space & clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nohope1
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We found this cottage to be absolutely fantastic value for money and ideally placed for visiting Scarborough, Whitby, York and surrounding area.
Little Duck Cottage was spotlessly clean when we arrived and very well equipped. The beds were very comfy and the whole house lovely and warm (not a big issue for summer but a big bonus in Feb).
With 5 of us (my parents, myself and 2 kids) we found there to be plenty of room and we never got under each others feet. There was a good supply of local information leaflets and this was topped up with a text from the owner letting us know of an event on in the area.
I am happy to recommend Little Duck Cottage to everyone and if I go back to the area this will be my first choice of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy Beds
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thank you, I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday at Little Duck Cottage. I am very grateful to you for taking the time to post a review. Hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing