We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food friendly owners”

CAFE COUR du MIRACLE
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Vouvant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Friendly hosts and good food, together with a beautiful courtyard full of flowers - what more could you want for a relaxing lunch or afternoon tea. Open late on Friday evenings in the summer, the cafe provides a perfect meeting place for a meal or a drink and an evening with friends. Draught beers and Irish cider available, together with good local French wines and beers. All food is home-cooked to order and the English sponge cakes are the best around!
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice food friendly owners”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We ate here twice whilst visiting the gallery's and the market and other sites, the service is great and the food is lovely, made to feel welcome and clean and tidy eating area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jtn01844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The English Club”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Karen and Paul are the heartbeat of the English community. Great for advice and information but Karen is a pretty good cook too! Beside the food and drink there are always events taking place to interest everybody.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect omelette”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a business lunch earlier today and was very impressed with the service, warmth of the owners Karen and Paul and most important good quality food. We both ordered an omelette and it arrived perfectly cooked with a fresh side salad and chips. The owners serve their own salad dressing which is delicious too. Would highly recommend this lovely cafe. I also had a slice of homemade carrot cake which hand on heart is the best I have ever had!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmandaJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch in Vouvant”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

On a visit to Vouvant, France one Sunday, we were looking for a place to have lunch and came across 'Café Tour du Miracle'. There were six of us in our party and the owners, who turned out to be English, made us very welcome. We all had a very good lunch selected from an interesting menu in a very pleasant venue. If it is just a lunch you are after I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple cuisine, well cooked”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We recently had lunch at Cafe Cour du Miracle in the centre of picturesque Vouvant in the courtyard area. We enjoyed a delicious ham omlette with salad and chips, all locally sourced food. And a pot of tea to wash it down. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was very well cooked and service was outstanding. Next time in Vouvant we will certainly go again. And, free wifi by the way. Eat inside to view the magnificent castle tower opposite. Spectacular view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FormulaCubRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CAFE COUR du MIRACLE also viewed

 

Been to CAFE COUR du MIRACLE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing