We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Rajdoot

Rajdoot
Ranked #18 of 96 Restaurants in Ruislip
Price range: US$16 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We are Brits from Ruislip who now live in Vermont USA where Indian food is hard to come by. As soon as we are back we head to the Raj Doot for our curry fix. Great environment, great food and great service. If you've never been, give it a try. Portions are not small and everything is beautifully cooked and presented. You will not be disappointed. Not inexpensive but not expensive either - you get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarbabeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    45
    25
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great food and staff are very accommodating and can't do enough for you. They cater well to large groups..!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jb200400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD & SERVICE-5*”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I would like to say the food and service was amazing. Fresh food, served quickly and cooked to perfection. Quite large portions so took remaining home as did not want to waste such good food. Compliments to the chefs and waiters. All the reviews we had read were spot on and we will highly recommend this restaurant. Can clearly see why they have won several awards-rightfully so.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mel23sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Plush decor but average food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We liked Rajdoot when it was in its previous incarnation but since it expanded and modernised the decor is very plush but the food has suffered. We don't go there any more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“London in Ruislip”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

If you're looking for a lively local restaurant with a London buzz this is the place to go on a Friday and Saturday night.

Service is not notch, food is consistently good and restaurant is clean and well designed,

Lucky to have this as my local,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supermikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajdoot also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Rajdoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing