We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with great service”
Review of Rajdoot

Rajdoot
Ranked #19 of 95 Restaurants in Ruislip
Price range: US$16 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food with great service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A really good, modern, impressive large Indian restaurant, with an extensive menu selection. Service is very good and the only downside is it is very busy Friday/Saturday (because it is so goo!). A good place to take friends to and to visit again and again

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    45
    25
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant, but remember to book...”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Being new to the area I was guided by a friend who advised me to book a table. Good advice as it was very busy.
The restaurant is well laid out, modern looking and the staff attentive but not over the top. Service was excellent, and the food was fantastic.
If you go here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiftnick99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Went here for the first time a few weeks ago with OH. The decor is lovely and the staff very friendly. The food was great and we really enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank amkd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
562 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was our first visit to Raj Doot and we were immediately impressed by the friendly welcome from the Maître D. He led us to our table - we had asked for a quieter table - and we're shown to one in the corner which was perfect. This is a very popular restaurant and not surprisingly. The decor is modern and classy with a buzzy atmosphere. The food was good though not exceptional. The portions were really generous and well presented. It's a shame that they don't provide hotplates to keep the dishes warm. Overall, we were impressed and I'm sure will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great night out”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely staff and great food. The owner still takes an active interest and is very welcoming.

Try it and you will be hooked .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajdoot also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Rajdoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing