We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Friendly helpful staff. Room (20) perfect and large overlooking attached Beefeater gardens. Tasty and plentiful breakfast, good price too. If you need to stay in Ruislip thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DudleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    75
    21
    5
    9
See reviews for
107
59
15
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Hotel good but over priced, staff 1st class especially the ones on breakfast duty.
Short walk to the high street with a good selection of shops and restaurants.
Inbetweeners has been filmed here at the Pizza house and the school.
Nice area,plenty of parking and restaurant next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hello Steve J,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with the location, car-park facilities, restaurant and most importantly our team members.

Please do visit our website as we have some fabulous offers lined up.

Thank you again and see you next time!

Chandrika Gurung
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunny
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in order to see the killers at wembley. Had 2 rooms booked. Arrived 2hours early after travelling down from coventry south premier inn having stayed there the previous night for the springsteen concert. was allowed to check in about an hour early and found the rooms to be large and clean and very acceptable. 1st night was great nights sleep. Breakfast was in the adjacent beefeater and was typical choice. Spent all day out and got back late after the concert. Another good nights sleep however discovered only 1 hand towlel in room had been left. Went down to reception to find a sign saying helping another guest. Rang the bell and waited......and waited,,,,,and waited. After 15 mins decided to pop to the bar next door and was informed receptionist was in there and would be sent over. Went back and waited (along with another couple now) and waited till he came. Eventually got some towels. Down at breakfast my son said his room had no towels either and he had tp go get some, breakfast omelletes were ordered and again the wait began. 20 mins later something looking like a yellow mess arrived. Not presentable at all. Seems they had a problem with sticking eggs anyway sent back and offered not to pay for 2 breakfasts which was acceptable ( we did have fruit and cereals etc) we are booked in here in 2weeks for 1 night for another gig and hope its a better experience. Will let you know.!!

Room Tip: Room 16 is very spacious for a premier inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScunnySybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear ScunnySybil,

Firstly thank you for taking the time out to write your review.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that you didn’t have adequate amount of towels in your room and that the receptionist on shift failed to attend to your needs promptly.
The reception team have read your review and wanted me to reassure you that our team is now fully focused on making sure we do not leave our guests unattended on reception for any significant lapse of time.

Secondly, I would also like to apologise for your breakfast experience. We want all of our guests to leave absolutely happy with the service we provided, and we are very sorry that on this occasion we have failed to achieve this.


Thank you again for choosing to stay with us despite of the hiccups experienced in your previous stay. We truly hope that next time you visit us, we will not disappoint you.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon.


Best Regards,
Chandrika Gurung
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

On Arrival I was given room 21 and advised that I shouldn't worry if the toilet made a funny noise but a new cistern had been recently fitted. In essence it appeared that a saniflow type device had been fitted and that when the toilet is flushed or the sink / bath is emptied it churns/grinds for a few seconds - all well and good untill 3am - when for whatever reason it had a quick churn/gurgle and woke me up - perhaps another room flushed and that affected my cistern? Either way a poor show.
That aside the room was tiny - smallest ever and I'm a frequent Premier Inn traveller - so for £120+ a night this hotel does not represent good value within the chain.
The food in the adjacent pub was average. Gammon steak was as thin as the bacon at breakfast...
The staff however are excellent. Receptionist was excellent and went above and beyond to help. The breakfast manager was a bright breath of fresh air and definately lifted the spirits...
My colleague stayed in a room at the other side of the hotel and was very impressed with his room and reported no size/loo issues - so it may be hit and miss in that regard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Paul A,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We have taken it on board and feel we could show improvements within the highlighted areas.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the noise produced by the newly fitted cistern. I am sorry that it was yourself who was checked in during the time.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the fact that your stay was not what you expected it to be. And in the future, if you stay is not what you wanted, please speak to one of our members of the team and they would be able to help you with anything you may need. Everything during your stay is covered under a Good Night Guarantee and if you do not enjoy your stay, we do not expect you to pay. And this is guaranteed.

I do hope that the explanation I provided will restore your faith in Premier Inn and will encourage you to stay with us or any other Premier Inn again.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I choose this hotel as it was the closes to the venue i was going to, however the breakfast was very poor, quality was poor and over 1/2 to get served. The bar staff were a joke only one serving but about 3 or 4 others collecting glasses

The rooms were comfortable, however i got woken up on each night because i could hear guests walking past my room from the floor and them talking.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Paul D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants, and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this.

Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A fantastic base-camp for a wedding nearby. I've stayed at worse 5* hotels! Spotlessly clean and a great pub with a Beefeater restaurant next door - breakfast was plentiful, tasty and cheap! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nod79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Nod79,

Thank you for short and sweet 5 star review.

My team and I have read it and thought that what you said summarises everything we want our guests to enjoy. A warm welcome, clean comfortable rooms to have a good night’s sleep in, great dining experience and the all-you-can-eat breakfast, all at a great value!
That’s what Premier Inns are all about.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Nice place and nice staff, food next door very good but under staffed. Great location in a nice area easy parking. Can't believe how creaky the floor boards are I thought a previous reviewer was being fussy but its true the floors are very noisy. As a hardened Premier inn user around the country this one I rate as very good. It's hard to blame the hotel for slamming doors (9
Times in the last half hour) shame people are so thoughtless . I wish Premier inn would wise up to the fact people want free wifi ( they make a big deal of saying they give you half hour for free ..at £109 for one night for one person I would expect free 24hr wifi at least ... Ok rant over)

Room Tip: Room one noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandrikaGurung, Manager at Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Brummie43,

I am writing to thank you for spending time and letting us know what you think. We will take all comments and try to find out what can be done to ensure we meet our guests' expectations.

We have addressed the floorboard situation to the higher management who will be carrying out essential touch up works to ensure it does not disturb any other guests. I would also like to extend my sincere apologies regarding the slamming doors.

We are happy however to see that you had a good stay with us overall.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.8 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
0.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
503 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
600 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
3.6 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
Address: Ickenham Road, Ruislip HA4 7DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get to Wembley Stadium in just 25 minutes or nip straight into town along the Central line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing