We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Great”
Review of Delhi Spicee

Delhi Spicee
Ranked #48 of 94 Restaurants in Ruislip
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Not Great”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

No idea why this restaurant gets so many excellent reviews. We dined on a Sunday evening - the big screen TV was on (we were seated underneath it) and kids running everywhere - not exactly a great dining experience. Food was average. Much prefer the Ruislip Tandoori.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_J_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    9
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Authentic food - very good”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have eaten in almost all the Indian restaurants in this area but for some reason, until, now we had not tried the Delhi Spicee and we certainly did not appreciate what we were missing. The restaurant is quite large and perhaps a bit too bright from the outside but don't let that put you off. The food was excellent and the portions very generous. The starters were delicious, we had the prawn puri and the sheesh kebab, both of which were very large portions. The kebab is big enough to share. The waiter suggested we shared a main course which was a good recommendation as again the portion was very good. Drinks are not expensive and the staff are very friendly and attentive. Only adverse comment the TV showing sport is a bit off putting but if you get a table away from the TV you can ignore it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A well furnished, good curry and modern Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When you normally go for a an indian meal at a local indian, your faced with a cluttered restaurant with staff that can not speak English well and very cheap furnishings.

Delhi spice was quite the contrary.

Located in the midst of Ruislip high st, there is ample parking on the high street.
The staff are friendly. The place wasn't that busy on a Monday evening so the service was prompt.

The tables, chairs were not of a cheap quality. Not necessarily expensive either but a good quality. Anyone that's been to one of the local indians in Harrow will know what i mean by that. The bestthing is, my clothes did not smell that much of curry when i got home. It is impossible to go to an indian restaurant without coming back with a curry odour in your clothes but this place was not so bad.
Possibly due to the incense that was on to create a better aroma.

All in all, i liked this place and would certainly visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank neera a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We have just been to Delhi spice for dinner and have eaten there once before. The food is delicious but the service is terrible. The restaurant was busy and under staffed. The waiters had no time for us and we were neither greeted as we went in. Just sat down. We were not even acknowledged as we left. To say we spent a lot , we were disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rashy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms Rahash”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I have been visiting deli spice for about 3-4 years. Always a great place to go back to with excellent food and service. Staff really take their time to answer questions about the menu and any special dish that you want. The chef regularly comes out to say hello and see whether we enjoyed our meal or not. Clean tables and floors, nice food presentation amd calm music in the background at quiet times. It is a bit pricey in comparison to other indian restaurants but I'm always happy to pay for excellent food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahash18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Spicee also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Delhi Spicee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing