We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Barn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel(Ruislip)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tudor Lodge(Eastcote)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Uxbridge Central(Uxbridge)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn London Uxbridge Hotel(Uxbridge)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyttleton Lodge(Uxbridge)
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
177
151
113
56
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
151
113
56
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathdeans lodgelovely afternoon teamain buildingtube stationhigh streetcontinental breakfastwedding partytea and coffee facilitiesmetropolitan linewembley stadiumtudor
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Came to this hotel after a wedding reception, was sitting in one of the rooms with only the bride and groom, talking at a normal sound level and was interrupted continuously by the duty manager stating that we were talking too loud! Absurd, you can't have a normal conversation here after the hours of 10pm or you will be confronted with outrageous accusations of causing too much commotion. They then tried charging us for the room because others complained about the level of chatter at 10.30pm. Stupid. Nonsense.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nainai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We always try and accommodate guests who have returned from outside events and can be quite excited and like to continue celebrating on their return, which we is why we provide our Bar Lounge area for guests to use for this purpose. We must also consider our guests who retire to their bedrooms for peace and quiet, unfortunately, on some occasions guests who carry on celebrating in their bedrooms can cause disturbance and lead to spoiling others guests stay which is extremely unfair, we generally expect the noise levels to reduce by 11.30pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have been to Ruislip many times and grew up nearby but never imagined something like the Barn Hotel being there. It has a very historic central point and great converted buildings sat around this centre. I booked last minute, as I had an early meeting in canary wharf. The service is superb, the food was good and the room was larger and better than I anticipated. Despite being right next to a busy road and the underground, there was no audible noise from outside. Just one issue, the noisy water system in the pipes, which kept me awake for a while. But overall the hotel surpassed my expectations, so well done, and I would stay again.

Room Tip: I suspect they are all good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlastairP751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine V, Manager at The Barn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed the services we provided and I will pass on your comments to all departments concerned. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is popular with just about everybody, business people working in London, funeral teas, wedding receptions, anniversaries and birthdays, even a local school group enjoying scones at a long table in the dining room.
Good parking at the front - with more at the back for those staying in the hotel.
Only one restaurant but you can get a tea in the lounge, and functions in two rooms on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Check the room before accepting it. They vary enormously.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family recently organised a surprise birthday party for me in the Barn Hotel. THe hotel is absolutely lovely, the food was amazing and the staff the best I have ever encountered. Nothing was too much trouble. I can highly recommend the food, venue and the brilliant staff.

Kathy McLoughlin

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived late on the first night of a 2 night stay so unfortunately our twin room was the last one available so they had to accommodate us in a very small room, however the manager John went out of his way to compensate for this by ensuring we had complimentary drinks and ensuring we were well looked after. John asked us to pack our belongings and leave them in the room the following morning and he would upgrade us. On our return from the match he was there to greet us and escort us to our room, The Shanghai Suite. I can't fault the hotel in any area, Its great value for money, food is excellent, ideal location for Wembley in particular, but only 20 minutes into the City. The staff are very friendly and quietly efficient. All of this is testament to the excellent leadership, and passion to provide a good value for money experience to their guests, but particular praise must go to John, a top manager, why aren't there more like him!

Room Tip: Ask for the Shanghai Suite or something similar-most rooms are themed
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews