We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Barn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Barn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here the night before our daughters wedding (which was at another venue)
The rooms we had originally booked had suffered flood damage and therefore we had to be moved. We were kept informed of the situation and were reassured we should not worry.
The rooms we had reserved were excellent however we were upgraded and the rooms were even more fantastic.

The staff were brilliant throughout our stay. Bar food with our daughter and bridesmaids the night before the wedding was great, it enabled us to relax and plan for the next day.
The next morning they could not do enough for us and were great throughout breakfast and the rest of the morning with visits from hair and make up artists, deliveries of flowers and gifts etc.
When we left the hotel for the church we felt really special, it was the perfect start to a perfect wedding.
Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    138
    101
    52
    50
See reviews for
98
140
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Took my elderly grandmother for afternoon tea on the rainy bank holiday Monday. The lounge bar where tea was served was busy but a lovely and relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful friendly and very polite staff. Lovely sandwiches, and the homemade hot scones were delightful. Great selection of cakes. Good value for money and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hello. We booked Afternoon Tea at The Barn Hotel. It was recommended to us. The location is close to Ruislip town centre, and is attractive with lovely grounds (or so we are assured but did not visit). We had a splendid time in the 'olde world' lounge. Deep leather and comfy seats and a delightful array of bite-size sandwiches and desserts. The only big negatives were: there was a funeral and wedding at the same time, so service was very slow; and eat before you come. Otherwise, wonderful for those on a diet. But a kind waiter took pity on me and made me a platter of full-size vegetarian sandwiches. Thank you and YUM! We will visit again and shortly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Wether you are located in the "old" or modern part this hotel has a splendid ambiance and is very quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is of excellent quality and you won't be disappointed by the style of the building if you look for a proper English "countryside" look. Modern rooms have astonishing features while classic ones have all you need in great comfort

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank François T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have stayed two nights at the Barn hotel in Ruislip in August 2014.

The location of the hotel is very good, less than 5 minutes walk from the tube station and the town center.
The price was very good compared to the other hotel nearby. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the reception is beautiful and the hotel has a really nice garden, very britisih.

The bedroom was very small, and the bed not super confortable, it's ok for 2 or 3 nights but too small for a longer stay. The bathroom was very good, clean and big. My room was a bit noisy, I woke up every day very early with a loud noise coming from the water pipes.

The hotel also offers free wifi and works very well from the room.

In summary, I was happy with my stay.. The room could have been a bit bigger but for the price I have paid, very difficult to ask for more. The breakfast is only 5GBP. If you are looking for a budget hotel, with charm and easy location than this is perfect. If you are looking for a good night of sleep, probably not the best one.

Room Tip: The hotel has different building, I probably did not stay in the most confortable one. I am sure tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stestut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just recently held a 70th Birthday Party for my Husband at The Barn Hotel. The Venue was perfect and my guests commented on how delightful the Hotel was. The food was really exceptional, plentiful and delicious. All the staff were really helpful and Neetoo, in particular, was very attentive and on hand to ensure that every thing went smoothly. I would certainly recommend The hotel as a great venue for a Celebration Party of any sort. A Wedding Party was there at the same time as our Party and the Hotel managed both without any delays and we didn't feel crowded as there was plenty of room in the surrounding areas to the Party Rooms, guests spilling out into the lovely gardens on a warm summer evening but enjoying also the air conditioning back in the Function room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were recently here as guests of my Aunt and Uncle who were celebrating their Diamond Wedding. There were fifty guests and the room was beautifully set out for lunch. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and food delicious . There was also a comfortable sitting area adjacent which was ideal beforehand as there were some fairly elderly guests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
596 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn Hotel

Property: The Barn Hotel
Address: West End Road, Ruislip HA4 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Barn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn Hotel London
The Barn Hotel Ruislip, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing