We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ramada”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Not bad, friendly staff. Next door to tube. Breakfast reasonable. rooms clean. Unfortunately bath room not suitable for a person with a disability as i had to climb with difficulty into the bàth to have a shower.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoggy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    206
    89
    20
    17
See reviews for
70
146
15
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Calling this hotel London is a bit of a stretch.

That said it is a very nice example of a Ramada, the rooms are clean and well decorated and the food is good, in particluar the breakfast, lots of choice.

Even though the hotel is on a very busy road the noise levels are fine meaning sleep isnt a problem.

Aall in all a good choice of hotel, but if your looking fro something in London, look a little nearer the centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_is_homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We had to attend a wedding over the weekend and just wanted to stay somewhere clean (very comfortable beds), easy to get to and warm and have somthing to eat in a mornining. Although basic (we are used to staying in 5*) this hotel provided all including free car parking. Above all the staffs were polite and helpful. Thank you Ramada.

Room Tip: Our one room had a view of pub next door, another room facing the railway line. Both had a noises fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank page12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Well situated for visiting London right on tube Central line half an hour in (buy an Oyster card very convenient and easy to use and good value) we stayed for 4 nights here at the beginning of November with friends,rooms were clean and comfy included a very adequate continental breakfast,staff were friendly and an excellent "REAL" pub right next door in which we rounded off each day nicely ;) will definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The hotel is ok,it's clean but very basic.
The rooms are big but very tired looking like there were lots of stains on the wooden furniture and the bathroom tiles needed a touch up, the views are terrible but you don't really stay in this type of hotel for the view.
Good points bar is very good as we're the staff,breakfast continental was included which was also ok.
The hotel is next to tube station so excellent location.
Not bad hotel but needs a bit more done to it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The franchise has changed recently and has made a big difference to what was an OK, if tired hotel. The staff and friendly and well informed, the food is really excellent, particularly for the money you're paying. A nice bar to hang out in the evening too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hookey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 5 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Property: Ramada London South Ruislip
Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 0HG, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing