We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We could not fault this hotel for its cleanliness, service and excellent value. There is free parking for hotel guests and the location is 2 mins walk from the underground station on the central line which makes it ideal for going into London. The Chef Andy who spent several years living in Italy cooks brilliant pasta dishes. All the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfoxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your comments on to Andy and the staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    206
    89
    21
    17
See reviews for
70
146
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the Ramada ( used to be called Days Inn ) for several years now and is always my choice in London . Staff are brilliant , most are long term employees and really are so professional and friendly . A perfect location for Heathrow ,mainline and underground trains . This hotel is as good as any 4 star hotel in Central London . Personally it's the staff that make the hotel , not the hotel that makes the staff . Top staff and management .


Paul Morris

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sickofbeingrippedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Mr Morris,

Thank You for your kind review.
We take pride in the professionalism and friendliness of our staff, and I have passed on your comments to them.
I am pleased that you enjoy staying with us and that you have returned many times.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel is right next to the central line and 40 minutes into the city. Not a huge bedroom. But a comfy bed and decent shower.
Breakfast is continental unlimited which was included in the price. You can pay extra for cooked.
Good sized car park behind the hotel which is just off the A40.
If I wanted to be picky id say the carpets are due for replacement.
I'd stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ErnieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have began refurbishing guest bedrooms, so hopefully they will be finished by the next time we see you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great Quality Hotel, I stayed here for a family party which included an evening meal (Indian Menu was fantastic) once dinner was over the staff moved furniture and we had a DJ and Salsa Party (privately arranged).
All staff were very polite and helpful.
Rooms were clean and well appointed with TV, kettle, hairdryer, bath/shower
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missymouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the party and your meal. I will pass your comment on to our chefs and restaurant staff.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a last minute booking. Rooms rates were very expensive for the hotel £162 for 2 rooms seemed a but much for what was essentially a cheap travel inn.

Rooms were ok. Basic but functional. They were for the most part clean with me only spotting a few issues - bathroom fixtures were really badly tarnished and ding look like they've ever been buffed.

Breakfast is included but again, very basic. Cereal, toast and fruit. Nobody will say hello or greet you ninths morning which is a shame as we were tempted to have a cooked breakfast (which seemed a bit steep at an extra £9) however there was nobody there to help us so we never bothered.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review, we always appreciate an opportunity to improve our services.
I apologise for that you were not welcomed when you arrived for breakfast. On very busy mornings, our staff may occasionally miss guests arriving. I have spoken with them to ensure this no longer happens.


Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night during a business trip. The allocated room was basic but functional. The bathroom needs refurbishment! If you are going to install handrails for the disabled, they should be securely fixed to the wall and not loose, as this room had. The food needs to improve. The mushroom starter, was just mushrooms on a plate, no garnish. My main course arrived with a salad with large cubed cucumber. Not the most appetising. As my title suggests it's "functional"

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David251_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.

We are in the process of refurbishing all guest rooms within the coming few months, so your comments regarding your allocated room are very helpful.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your meal in our restaurant. Your comments have been passed on to our chefs, who are always eager to recieve feedback regarding the food.
I hope to have the oppurtunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a double room which was clean, tidy and overall in good order. Continental breakfast was a good variety and location for the tube superb with the central line only a few minutes away. A few minor things that could have been easily rectified which would have made our stay even better. Reception staff not very welcoming on arrival and again on leaving no question on whether we enjoyed stay. Room was cold and we couldn't adjust the temp. At breakfast no one asked if we would like the full English breakfast. We were just left to ourselves.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.
I apologise if you did not feel welcome when you arrived at the hotel, we are in the middle of training new staff.
We pride ourselves on our staff and take your comments very seriously.
I am glad that you were pleased with your room and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 5 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Property: Ramada London South Ruislip
Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 0HG, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing