We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business stays! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Tesco open late across the road, free parking, sky sports in the lively bar with some great bar food (best I've had in London hotels). There's also a good pub next door and lots of take aways, next to South Ruislip tube station, I recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Look we stay here as our office is 5 mins walk away. However not great. Normally between £80-100 per night which is pricy. Breakfast is ok, but the evening menu is not worth a look. You'd be better catching a cab to Ruislip or on the tube to shepards bush.
Average hotel, good location next to the tube and overground lines (a little too close if your room is facing the wrong way).
Don't take the wife here, she'll kill you.
It's a mans weekday working hotel or a weekend hotel to go to Wembley with the lads.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the railway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tobe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

£65 in London! Including continental breakfasts. Only stayed one night as I was en route to Heathrow but this hotel had a decent room, was handy to the airport and beside a tube station, if you wished to go to central London. Stayed there on 11 April and there seemed to be a wedding party staying there as well. However, the room was quiet, as well as clean and spacious enough. the staff on Friday eve and Saturday morning were really nice and friendly. Whilst I didn't eat there, the menu was quite extensive and looked good value. A hot breakfast was also available for a reasonable price. So certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the weekend staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We could not fault this hotel for its cleanliness, service and excellent value. There is free parking for hotel guests and the location is 2 mins walk from the underground station on the central line which makes it ideal for going into London. The Chef Andy who spent several years living in Italy cooks brilliant pasta dishes. All the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfoxtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your comments on to Andy and the staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the Ramada ( used to be called Days Inn ) for several years now and is always my choice in London . Staff are brilliant , most are long term employees and really are so professional and friendly . A perfect location for Heathrow ,mainline and underground trains . This hotel is as good as any 4 star hotel in Central London . Personally it's the staff that make the hotel , not the hotel that makes the staff . Top staff and management .


Paul Morris

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Sickofbeingrippedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Mr Morris,

Thank You for your kind review.
We take pride in the professionalism and friendliness of our staff, and I have passed on your comments to them.
I am pleased that you enjoy staying with us and that you have returned many times.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel is right next to the central line and 40 minutes into the city. Not a huge bedroom. But a comfy bed and decent shower.
Breakfast is continental unlimited which was included in the price. You can pay extra for cooked.
Good sized car park behind the hotel which is just off the A40.
If I wanted to be picky id say the carpets are due for replacement.
I'd stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank ErnieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have began refurbishing guest bedrooms, so hopefully they will be finished by the next time we see you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Great Quality Hotel, I stayed here for a family party which included an evening meal (Indian Menu was fantastic) once dinner was over the staff moved furniture and we had a DJ and Salsa Party (privately arranged).
All staff were very polite and helpful.
Rooms were clean and well appointed with TV, kettle, hairdryer, bath/shower
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missymouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the party and your meal. I will pass your comment on to our chefs and restaurant staff.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
537 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Uxbridge Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 8LD, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing