We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stay there for 3 nights before departing back to my home country via Heathrow airportT3, less than 30min. Went to Bath by car, avoided all the heavy traffic just before and after London. Took TUBE to nearby places, very convenient and not pack, just next door, very conveniently located. And opposite is the supermarket. Some nice and cheap restaurant all just few steps away.

Reception service and staffs very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, quiet. Parking no issue.

Booked online, got a good offer for about 55GBP per night with breakfast. No complain.
Save a lot on accommodation, as it is near London and need not pay London rate.

Room Tip: No comment, as i didn't spend much time in the room. Just for sleeping, it is quiet enough and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpio62FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night recently and for £75 was not bad value. The reception and bar/restaurant area were clean and modern and although the bedroom was clean and functional I felt it could do with a refurbishment. Did not have an evening meal here but the included continental breakfast was not bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.
We have began refurbishing guest bedrooms, so I am hopeful that they will be finished by the next time we see you.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently when visiting London for a show. This hotel was great value at £65 including a good continental breakfast and was right next to a tube stop so the west end was less than 40 mins away by tube and only £3 by Oyster card (Saturday). Hotel also has a good sized car park to its rear. Around the hotel are numerous shops including a sainsburys opposite as well as a number of takeaways and pubs which are within sight of the hotels entrance. Good nights sleep with no noise from many of the hotels residents who appeared to be there for a football game. If I had to pick fault is that the beds wernt the most comfortable but at this price I will be booking again for my next London trip! Thank you Ramada South Ruislip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank welshrexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were not disturbed by any other guests after the football.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here for a few weeks in total whilst working in London ... comfortable rooms and good location to end of M40 motorway and South Ruislip tube station (30 mins into central London). Free parking which again is a bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced restaurant with large portions ... will be returning when next in London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and I will pass your comments on to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here 1night as family were going to the FA Cup Final and the hotel is opposite the railway station that is on a direct line to Wembley about 10 minute away. Bed was comfy and shower very good. Full wi-fi signal in room which did not drop out - connection being free for 24 hours. Breakfast adequate and reasonable choice of Italian or Indian food in the bar or restaurant. Would stay here again if so glad to have found it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pukeko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We visited Ramada in Ruislip as base for a trip to London to visit friends and do some shopping. The hotel is next to an underground station with a good connection to the city and Westfield shopping centre. It is easy to reach by car and it offers free parking. The rooms are basic and so is the complimentary breakfast buffet. The pricing is pretty good for London standards.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Arjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your trip to London and your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has its own spacious parking with 24/7 security. The room needed some upgrading but the hotel was in fact in the middle of renovating the rooms, so it is a good plus point for the rooms. The staff were amazing, so very friendly and couldnt help us enough. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. Food was fine, hotel offers both Indian and Italian cusine. We had the hot Indian but it was so hot, so make sure you order clearly what your taste is.
We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for your kind comments about the staff, we pride ourselves on their friendliness and professionalism.
As you mentioned, we are currently refurbishing guest bedrooms and hope for this to be finished by the next time we see you.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards, Mr Johal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ruislip
540 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 5 in Uxbridge
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 8LD, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range: £52 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A West London hotel with stylish rooms, a convenient location and dedication to the highest standards of service, the Ramada Ruislip in Ruislip is the perfect home away from home for the business or casual traveler. Whether you are attending a special event, seeking a relaxing retreat or want a comfortable base from which to work, the Ramada Ruislip in West London offers exceptional accommodation with a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Our convenient position adjacent to South Ruislip tube and rail terminal means that guests can effortlessly travel to Central London, easily arriving within half an hour. Wembley Stadium is also a mere five miles away. These factors, combined with our secure car parking facilities, make the Ramada Ruislip the ideal setting for your business trip or leisure break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing