We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London South Ruislip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here with my wife and daughter as she was attending a concert at Wembley and we also decided to have a day in London. The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from South Ruislip underground and train station. You can get trains to Wembley and the tube into London from here. The rooms are a good size and have tea and coffee making facilities. The beds were good, but I would have liked more pillows. Bathroom was good with a good shower. Breakfast was continental style, with the option of buying a full English. Breakfast had nice bread, fruit, cereals and croissants, etc and the staff kept everything full. The area seemed good and there is also a nice pub next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    208
    93
    21
    17
See reviews for
71
148
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night with my daughter. Very easy to get to 1D concert at Wembley. Good value for money. Nice bar area. Unfortunately my daughter left her monkey bear in our room and staff unable to find it. Staff very helpful in trying to find it though. If anyone stays and finds a brown monkey can they please hand it into hotel reception. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am sorry that you have still not located your daughters bear, I hope it will show up soon.
If there is any sign of the bear, we will keep it here for you.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stay there for 3 nights before departing back to my home country via Heathrow airportT3, less than 30min. Went to Bath by car, avoided all the heavy traffic just before and after London. Took TUBE to nearby places, very convenient and not pack, just next door, very conveniently located. And opposite is the supermarket. Some nice and cheap restaurant all just few steps away.

Reception service and staffs very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, quiet. Parking no issue.

Booked online, got a good offer for about 55GBP per night with breakfast. No complain.
Save a lot on accommodation, as it is near London and need not pay London rate.

Room Tip: No comment, as i didn't spend much time in the room. Just for sleeping, it is quiet enough and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio62FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for 1 night recently and for £75 was not bad value. The reception and bar/restaurant area were clean and modern and although the bedroom was clean and functional I felt it could do with a refurbishment. Did not have an evening meal here but the included continental breakfast was not bad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review.
We have began refurbishing guest bedrooms, so I am hopeful that they will be finished by the next time we see you.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently when visiting London for a show. This hotel was great value at £65 including a good continental breakfast and was right next to a tube stop so the west end was less than 40 mins away by tube and only £3 by Oyster card (Saturday). Hotel also has a good sized car park to its rear. Around the hotel are numerous shops including a sainsburys opposite as well as a number of takeaways and pubs which are within sight of the hotels entrance. Good nights sleep with no noise from many of the hotels residents who appeared to be there for a football game. If I had to pick fault is that the beds wernt the most comfortable but at this price I will be booking again for my next London trip! Thank you Ramada South Ruislip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank welshrexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were not disturbed by any other guests after the football.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here for a few weeks in total whilst working in London ... comfortable rooms and good location to end of M40 motorway and South Ruislip tube station (30 mins into central London). Free parking which again is a bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very reasonably priced restaurant with large portions ... will be returning when next in London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and I will pass your comments on to them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 1night as family were going to the FA Cup Final and the hotel is opposite the railway station that is on a direct line to Wembley about 10 minute away. Bed was comfy and shower very good. Full wi-fi signal in room which did not drop out - connection being free for 24 hours. Breakfast adequate and reasonable choice of Italian or Indian food in the bar or restaurant. Would stay here again if so glad to have found it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pukeko54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaLR, Manager at Ramada London South Ruislip, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards, Mr Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruislip
1.4 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
491 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Uxbridge Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Harrow Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Uxbridge
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London South Ruislip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London South Ruislip

Property: Ramada London South Ruislip
Address: Long Drive, Station Approach, Ruislip HA4 0HG, England (Formerly Days Hotel London South Ruislip)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ruislip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Ruislip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London South Ruislip 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London South Ruislip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel London
Ramada London South Ruislip Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing