We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tip Top Tapas!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toresano

Toresano
Reserve with OpenTable
Toresano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 88 Restaurants in Ruislip
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tip Top Tapas!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Having read a review in Optima, we thought we'd try out Toresano and we were not disappointed. We loved the food, the service was friendly and attentive and we will definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelpie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    9
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Poor Value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Tried this place after reading a positive review in the local free paper Optima. Of course we already knew that the restaurant articles in this magazine are in fact advertorials rather than true reviews but we were tempted to try nonetheless.
The Spanish manager/owner had a generally abrupt almost rude manner which I note has been commented on in many previous reviews on Tripadvisor but we visit restaurants for their food first and foremost so this didn't put us off. 2 of the Tapas starters we had were good - the Croquetas (Jamon) and Albondigas (meat balls) were very tasty but I sent my Morcilla con arroz (black pudding with rice) back as it was cold in the middle , which is when it became apparent that the dishes were presumably all prepared in advance and reheated ( microwaved ) to order. When the Moriclla returned reheated it turned out to be a rather tasteless greasy sausage - disappointing.
My main course of Cochinillo ( suckling pig) was 2 pieces of pork which were sizzling on a plate ( presumably straight from the microwave or reheating grill ) - it tasted ok but the skin was burnt black ( I've never seen it like that in Spain before ). Vegetable accompaniements were an unimaginative bowl of carrot & broccoli and a bowl of Burger shop style fries which I wasn't expecting, we subsequently requested potatoes instead and a bowl of fried cubes arrived which had no flavour. My main was certainly overpriced at nearly £18 - poor value.
I finished off with an Irish Coffee - this was revolting , little attempt had been made to get the cream to float properly on the top - The coffee tasted like Nescafe instant granules, it lacked any whisky flavour and the cream was a congealed lump floating on the top amongst the undissolved coffee, I sent it back and it wasn't charged for.
.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jules7784
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good but missing something”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I love tapas and it was very tasty but there was something missing...it wasn't very busy and service seemed still

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules7784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have been here twice & had delicious tapas on each occasion. Very reasonably priced, even better when you find one of their promotions.....On my last visit, we found the place very noisy as they have very few soft furnishings and the place was almost fully booked, this is not a complaint only a comment, it was good so see it so busy. The staff have been friendly although one of the older waiters last time was less so than the others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FallenByTheWayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place for gathering with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I read the review on Trip advisor and was reluctant to come here. Howeverthe proof is in the pudding. Food were excellent. , service was very good. All in all a great place to come for a 25 year anniversary of NCT friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wischat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toresano also viewed

Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 
Ruislip, Greater London
Ruislip, Greater London
 

Been to Toresano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing