We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely night out”

The Pack Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Belthorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian Restaurant Serving Daily Specials and 3 Course Set Menu (Tue-Thu 17:00 - 19:00 & Fri-Sun 12:00 - 17:30). English Italian Awards runners up for Best Pizzeria 2015 & Best Pizza 2016. Finalist in 2016 North West #FoodPorn Awards. Kids Eat for £1 at selected times.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“lovely night out”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

As we're not overly adventurous on first visits to restaurants, we chose standard Italian fare and were not disappointed one jot. The restaurant is larger than it seemed from the outside and a warm friendly welcome awaited us inside, great to see draught Peroni too. Carl and his team were attentive but unobtrusive, allowing us to enjoy a relaxing meal in peace and quiet (it's a pleasant change for us to have an Italian and not have to clap and sing happy bithday to fellow diners like other establishments do). we've already recommended this place to some of our friends and have checked our diaries to plan another visit, why don't you?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    61
    45
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dined 23/02/2012”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal with another couple. Very busy but service and food was terrific. Found our new eating place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank richardnett72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic Valentines Evening”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

After the first visit to The Pack at Beltorne we decided to give the restaurant and bar a re-visit to see if the standards had been kept up. We were pleasently surprised that the owner recognised us and made us welcome from the start. Again the staff were very pleasent and friendly whilst keeping a proffesional approach to the evening. We will definetly return. An excellent meal and night

Thank you to all at the Pack

Peter and Kath Harrison Blackburn

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cold February evening”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We were a group of 4 dining the evening of 13th Feb 2013 and using the benefit of a special rate via Vouchercodes.Starters of pate,black pudding fritters,mussels and king prawns were all very good.Mains comprising salmon,cannelloni and two versions of chicken were ok but unexeptional.A tiramisu dessert was quite dry and lacked flavour,Service was fair with friendly staff.Overall the total bill including tip and drinks of £80 for four was quite reasonable but not sure we would want to pay full price for what we had.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank recordable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Enjoyed another fantastic meal at The Pack.After a lovely warm welcome from the staff we enjoyed a drink in the cosy bar area before being seated at our table.As always the food was to die for and great value.The only problem we had was trying to decide which delicious dish to choose from the menu.Would recommend The Pack anybody and will see you all again soon

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donzamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pack Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Pack Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing