We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steve & Mandy July 2014”
Review of Sibson Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sibson Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Steve & Mandy July 2014”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Recently had a pleasant stay at the Sibson Inn Hotel. It's a converted farm house dating back to 1670. The room we stayed had everything you would expect and was comfortable. The hotel is right on the main road so there is a fair bit of traffic noise, however you soon become accustomed to it. There is a nice beer garden at the side of the hotel and a pleasant enclosed courtyard in the centre.
The hotel's greatest asset is it's friendly and helpful staff. Diane and Peter who appeared to be there from breakfast through to last orders at night, and a special mention for Polly whose interaction with both ourselves and the other customers was the highlight of our stay, she has a great sense of humour and was always ready with witty one liners. Don't you dare change Polly.
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank karmathanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    92
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
64
112
11
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We got married here 24th June 2014 and we had the most amazing day. Everything ran smoothly and the food was top nosh. The staff were fabulous especially Bret (you helped make our day what it was). Will certainly be recommending as the venue for a wedding to all our friends and family. Also will be joining you for meals in your restaurant on a regular basis. Thank you so much.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I only booked this hotel some 24 hours beforehand so I didn't really know what to expect. We were delighted. The hotel is very conveniently located immediately of the A1 and oozes with history, tradition and charm. Our room (no. 5) was delightful.
Dinner was excellent and I can't remember the number of times we were asked if everything is alright. What a refreshing change. My wife happened to remark that she felt that the steak pie was too salty. This wasn't a complaint, merely a personal opinion. However, she was reimbursed with a generous glass of wine. I decided not to have a sweet with my three course meal and was compensated with a glass of wine! Brilliant!
Breakfast was also delightful although I wish that Kippers were a menu option.
Overall this was a thoroughly enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Despite being immediately off the A1, traffic noise is not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernPlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

we travelled down in our mga saturday to attend bourne classic car show on the sunday.
from arrival we were made most welcome and made to feel rather special. dave was very friendly as were all the staff and especially the lovely bar lady. im sorry i ended up a bit tipsy and forgot her name.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STRATFORD UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The wife and I stayed here on Saturday 21 June 14, cracking stay .
We had a meal in the afternoon, (as we were attending the steaming blues weekend at the near by Nene Valley Railway), it was tasty and fresh.
The breakfast was plentyful, and I ordered scrambled eggs on toast and the wife ordered the full cooked breakfast, within five minutes it arrived, steaming hot.
Plenty of tea and coffee too.
We stayed in room 8, very good, but needs a lick of paint and a freshen up in the room/bathroom, also, needs a blind in the window in the ceiling as let in light about 0530 in the am!
Nice flat screen TV, and when I asked for some more milk, the girl behind the bar arrived at the room door with a jug of fresh milk about three minutes later, very quick service!
I hope the management pass on these comments to her and the friendly guy with the ponytail, who too was a credit to the business.
Well done staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COSA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed after an horrendous traffic delay.Received a very warm and genuine welcome.Checked in to my room which was non too impressive and in desperate need of updating.The plus side was an exceptionally comfortable bed.Service in the bar for drink and food was very good,and the dinner very appetising.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent Just held our second daughters wedding At the hotel, First class organisation from start to finish, Friendly, hard working staff, superb wedding breakfast and evening buffet.
Nothing too much trouble, I would recommend anyone planning a wedding to try the Sibson

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
6.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 27 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
6.5 mi away
Bell Inn Stilton
Bell Inn Stilton
#4 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sibson Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sibson Inn Hotel

Property: Sibson Inn Hotel
Address: Great North Road | Nr Peterborough, Peterborough PE8 6ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sibson Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally a farm dating back to 1670, the Sibson Inn Hotel offers quality accommodation, welcoming bars and good food to the tourist,those on business and locals alike. The pictures can be a little misleading as people don't always realise that we have 19 en-suite rooms and facilities for large weddings, functions and conferences. Privately owned and run we always do our best to ensure our customers have a great experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sibson Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sibson Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing