We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay And Value is Good If You Are Clubcarlson Member”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Stay And Value is Good If You Are Clubcarlson Member”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

me and my boyfriend stay here quite regularly as the location of the hotel is great and is good value especially if you are a Club Carlson member (cheap nights points for stay which can be redeemed for free nights)
The hotel is clean and all the staff are very friendly, although its right on a main road the windows block out all the sound of traffic and you do have a peaceful nights sleep.
The only downside to this hotel that is breakfast is over priced for what it is but other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxkellylorrainexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    287
    134
    43
    32
See reviews for
80
228
49
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

stayed here on business. Just off dual carriage way around Peterborough - poor air conditioning so open window and ave unadulterated noise or sweat . In the ned I slept on the floor. Breakfast OK but I bet there are better placed to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't have a room on the front of the hotel unless it is winter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodiemum3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

**HOTEL**
positive: good location (in town & opposite to Asda), very friendly staff, clean & tidy, comfy matress & bedding, good selection of pastries for breakfast
negative: overpriced for an "inn", wifi is not free for standard rooms

**rbg restaurant**
positive: friendly staff, can swap sides, lovely cheesecake from special menu
negative: dishes tend to have a lot of sauce/oil (grilled trout soaked in butter, chicken supreme soaked in cream sauce), steamed vegetables are always overcooked & soggy, creme brule was definitely the worst i have ever ever had - seriously overcooked (even split int 2 layers) & drenched in syrup

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annjie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West, England
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed over on a Saturday night. Room was booked as a double but the beds were two singles pushed together.

Positives:
Very clean both bathroom & bedroom
Air conditioned
Tea/Coffee making
Car parking free until 12:30pm on day of check out for guests
Comfy beds - great sleep
Quiet (we were on 2nd floor, roadside)
Bright, well lit bedroom area
Good blackout curtains
Hotel staff were extremely friendly - I called reception to ask for a sewing kit and one was brought to the room straight away.
Reception were also happy to arrange taxis for us.

Negatives:
Room was one with a (locked) door to the adjoining room and we could hear our 'neighbours' talking when we checked in. When we returned though and in the morning, there was no problem.
The front of the digital safe was completely broken and therefore un-usable.
Coffee slatters up the white wall - not sure how the cleaner missed it as everything else was spotless!
One of the main bathroom lights out - no natural light so made it a bit dark when getting ready
TV automatically started up at 9am - unplug if you want a lie in!

We didn't go for the breakfast as it was £12 - the city centre is a 2 min walk up the road so no need to pay so much.

All in all, very much enjoyed this stay - the negatives were only minor. Have stayed in other Park Inns, generally receive very good value for money. Would stay here again and will definately be paying that little bit more to stay in Park Inns in the future.

Room cost us £40 on an advanced online rate.

Room Tip: Most rooms are standard, we stayed on the 2nd floor roadside and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray K, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thanks for the feedback and apologies fort the minor issues, these have all been resolved with the exception of the safe as we are awaiting a new safe. Great to hear you will use Park Inn hotels in the future so keep an eye on our ongoing advanced purchase offers.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree Essex UK
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Often stay here. It's acceptable. Free wifi is a bonus. No real atmosphere, and the lounge and bar are a bit plasticky.
Easy walk into city centre though.
Breakfast is standard buffet job, nothing to shout about but no worse than anywhere else.
Toaster was broken, which was a bonus because the staff were doing the toasting instead of the usual situation where you have to do your own.
Poached eggs were overlooked, but just about edible.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katanaismybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray K, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the feedback; sorry the hotel is not quite to your liking. The continental open plan of the ground floor is not to everyone’s taste and seems expansive when the hotel is quiet. I note you stay on a regular basis and whilst I can’t do a lot about the fixtures & fittings, if there is any way we can make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask even down to having your toast cooked for you in the morning. I am unable to select your profile on here but if you can let me know your name I will add a note to your profile so we are aware of any preferences prior to arrival. Thank you for your continued support.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Staying for 1night at a cost of £45 i wasn't expecting much. On arrival it was hectic and suddenly i was doubting my choice of hotel. However once checked in a and after finding my way to my room i was pleasantly surprised. It wasn't huge and then view was a car park yet it was clean and welcoming. When you're only sleeping in it what more do you want? Suddenly however it got very noisy with the room next door, faced with what i thought would be a sleepless night with a 4 hour journey the next day i went to reception to ask for another room. No rooms available however they offered a solution should it be noisy at bed time. Thankfully it wasn't. The Hotel carpark is very small with only a few spaces and 4 disabled spaces. These were being used by cars not displaying a blue badge. This was most infuriating however i have since been advised the hotel could have found alternative car parking or tried to rectify this. So should it happen, mention it.

I would stay here again should i return to the area. The staff are friendly, polite and will do what they can to help you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray K, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed the experience and your potential fears alleviated by the team. We do only have 52 car parking spaces for 115 bedrooms but with our proximity to the train station we very rarely experience any issues with parking but as you mentioned the staff will always try to find a resolve when the situation arises. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Ray Keogh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

As a result of a Groupon promotion stopped two nights in this excellent hotel - from initial contact by telephone to departure met with very helpful staff who ensured we had an experience to remember. The room was well prepared and nicely laid out with a king size bed and immaculate adjacent en suite. We had dinner on our first night which, as a result of a wedding celebration was served in one of the 'seminar rooms' - the service was excellent and the meal very good. The noise from the wedding party was indiscernible in our room on the third floor and by morning the restaurant had been cleared and we ate in comfort - again the meal was good.

Very happy to endorse this hotel to trip advisor users.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeODerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray K, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
We appreciate the great feedback and to hear you had such a great experience. All our staff is committed to ensuring a high level of service so our guests leave with a positive image regardless of price paid. I am glad this was reflected in your stay and I hope we will see you back at the Park Inn Peterborough in the near future.

Thanks

Ray Keogh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 27 in Peterborough
911 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
778 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Address: Wentworth Street | Telephone House, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel found in the city centre, placing you just steps from attractions like Queensgate Shopping Centre, the city football club's stadium and the inspiring Peterborough Cathedral. The hotel is also close to The Embankment, a riverside park that hosts an array of concerts and festivals throughout the year, including the popular Peterborough Beer Festival. A 1-hour train ride takes you to London for a day in the capital city. Relax in your choice of 115 rooms and suites, each with amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. Savour international and local dishes at our on-site restaurant and bar, RBG Bar & Grill. Indulge in a massage or beauty treatment at our Gina Whomes cosmetic clinic, and plan your next event using our facilities, featuring 3 meeting rooms, personalised menu options and the latest audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing