We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bull Hotel(Peterborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Northern Hotel(Peterborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensgate Hotel(Peterborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl Hotel(Peterborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Guest House(Peterborough)
View Hotel
The Lodge Hotel(Peterborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newark Hotel(Peterborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
270
323
145
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
323
145
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcity centregood sizeshower trayblackout curtainsrailway stationmodern hotelair conwithin easy walking distancemain roadbudget hotelcomfortable bednice breakfastbuffet breakfastwalk in showercooked foodpoached eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were using the train to commute into London from Peterborough and this hotel was ideal. A 5 minute walk to the station and 2 or 3 minutes into the town centre.
The reception is bright and airy with a large bar area and what appeared to be a nice restaurant area although we didn't use it.
The hotel has its own car park which is monitored by CCTV and you get free parking until 12:30 of the day you checkout.
The rooms are a very decent size, we didn't have a view of any description as we were at the back of the hotel but I think the rooms at the front could be noisy as it overlooks a dual carriageway. We had to ask for extra pillows as the paper thin one provided gave absolute no comfort but otherwise the room was great.
Bar prices were a bit high - just shy of £7 for a glass of wine - and there was no atmosphere in the bar so we used the Beehive pub directly across the road.
We would definitely use this hotel again if we were to stay in Peterborough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToonBarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

we have just spent 2 nights at this hotel, and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality. Rooms were spotless, high floor facing the back(even numbers)was very quiet, Staff were friendly at all times, and the breakfast buffet was really good. We normally stay at Premiers, but this was just as nice, right in the centre, shops ,pubs were all walking distance. All in all, we had a very nice stay at the Raddison.

Room Tip: even numbers, high floor for a good night sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

me and my boyfriend stay here quite regularly as the location of the hotel is great and is good value especially if you are a Club Carlson member (cheap nights points for stay which can be redeemed for free nights)
The hotel is clean and all the staff are very friendly, although its right on a main road the windows block out all the sound of traffic and you do have a peaceful nights sleep.
The only downside to this hotel that is breakfast is over priced for what it is but other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxkellylorrainexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

stayed here on business. Just off dual carriage way around Peterborough - poor air conditioning so open window and ave unadulterated noise or sweat . In the ned I slept on the floor. Breakfast OK but I bet there are better placed to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't have a room on the front of the hotel unless it is winter"
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodiemum3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

**HOTEL**
positive: good location (in town & opposite to Asda), very friendly staff, clean & tidy, comfy matress & bedding, good selection of pastries for breakfast
negative: overpriced for an "inn", wifi is not free for standard rooms

**rbg restaurant**
positive: friendly staff, can swap sides, lovely cheesecake from special menu
negative: dishes tend to have a lot of sauce/oil (grilled trout soaked in butter, chicken supreme soaked in cream sauce), steamed vegetables are always overcooked & soggy, creme brule was definitely the worst i have ever ever had - seriously overcooked (even split int 2 layers) & drenched in syrup

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annjie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews