We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good location for the town centre. Pleasant rooms, Very nice staff. Good breakfast choice. Parking was a bit crowded as the Hotel was full. Power to the plugs went off but was fixed within 5 mins by the maintenance team. Nice Hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Plumbing requires attention water very slow to drain away which leaves a nasty smell in the rooms. Buffet of very poor quality. Overall not good value for money. Hotel in a good central location but is very low end hotel without the budget price tag

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Kim B
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. The maintenance manager has since resolved the plumbing issue in your room. The Chef has sent his apologies for the quality of the buffet and is reviewing this with his team.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Average hotel designed for business traffic and it shows - unwelcoming/clinical/modernish/functional. The bedroom was ok, good shower,comfortable bed. Don't arrive late - small car park for busy hotel. The chain probably

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear David R
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity in the hope that we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Despite being on a main road, my bedroom at the front was quiet, relaxing, large and had everything I needed for an overnight stay. The breakfast was excellent as were all the staff, who were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Nigel M

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I will pass your comments on to the staff and we look forward to your next stay.
Follow us on Twitter to stay updated on the sales!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Right in the town center, very nice and clean hotel (reception, room). Late check in/ out.Tasty breakfast, wide choice of food. Poor parking and it was quite cold in our room. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaimeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your review.
Unfortunately we do have a small car park, but we do offer it complimentary to our guests, subject to availability.
I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and on behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was a brilliant experience. Lovely size room, lovely clean bathroom. Staff all welcoming. Fantastic choice for breakfast. Everything fresh. Nothing too much trouble for any of the staff. Easy walking distance to the shops. Exactly what you want from a hotel, this was the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Susan H

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed stay. We share all feed back with the teams and I'm sure they will be delighted to read this! We look forward to your next stay.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Plenty of free parking outside the hotel! It does have pay and display signs but you put up reg in when you get to reception.

Check in was quick and easy.

Was surprised when I got in the room, thought it was well laid out, a good size and extremely clean. Bathroom was the same.

Wifi is free but if you want to use more bandwidth (streaming movies for example) there was a £5.00 charge.

Eat in the restaurant and although the choice wasn't massive, what I had was really nice, fairly priced as sell (2 courses, 2 beers for around £30)

Bed was pretty comfy and couldn't hear a thing from either outside or inside the hotel.

Breakfast was Buffett style and was nice, I see in some past reviews there was complaints about no hot plates at breakfast but this must of been rectified.

Also noticed complaints about the showers but once again mine was fine and worked well.

Have no problem recommending this place and will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay will us I am happy to see that you made use of the hotel restaurant. We look forward to your next stay.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
943 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
600 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Address: Wentworth Street | Telephone House, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: £54 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel found in the city centre, placing you just steps from attractions like Queensgate Shopping Centre, the city football club's stadium and the inspiring Peterborough Cathedral. The hotel is also close to The Embankment, a riverside park that hosts an array of concerts and festivals throughout the year, including the popular Peterborough Beer Festival. A 1-hour train ride takes you to London for a day in the capital city. Relax in your choice of 115 rooms and suites, each with amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. Savour international and local dishes at our on-site restaurant and bar, RBG Bar & Grill. Indulge in a massage or beauty treatment at our Gina Whomes cosmetic clinic, and plan your next event using our facilities, featuring 3 meeting rooms, personalised menu options and the latest audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing